Kuwait Telecommunications Company (stc) is a Kuwaiti shareholding company incorporated pursuant to Amiri Decree No. 187 on 22 July, 2008, to operate and manage the third GSM mobile network in Kuwait as per Law No. 2 of 2007. Accordingly, stc launched its operations in December 2008 and was listed on Boursa Kuwait in December 2014. It is a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers and enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, and is a subsidiary of stc Group. stc has rapidly reached a leader stance in the market through its customer and employee centric strategy. In 2019, stc has acquired 100% of the share capital of Qualitynet General Trading and Contracting Company- the leading Internet Service Provider in Kuwait- with the aim to capitalize on the new opportunities in the Kuwait Telecom Market.

stc has always aimed to support the vision of His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah for Kuwait 2035, in positioning Kuwait as a major financial and commercial hub in the region. Throughout a decade of excellence in service, transparency and proactivity, and as the fastest-growing and most advanced telecom operator with the largest 5G network in Kuwait, stc’s customer base stood at 2.0 million.

stc strives to provide its customers, both consumers and enterprise (stc business), with a unique pool of products and services that satisfy their aspirations and cater to their needs. stc offers numerous opportunities in the fields of telecommunications, entertainment, information, digital and data transfer services, and delivers the best customer experience around the clock.

stc has succeeded in attracting private sector investments, driving the economy and repositioning telecoms as one of the most vital and active sectors in the evolution of global technology, providing the best wireless coverage in Kuwait, and playing a key role in improving the nation’s urban infrastructure.

Since 2008, stc’s accomplishments have transformed the Kuwaiti telecom market, including changing wireless pricing models and fees. In 2016, stc entered the International Telecommunications Union (ITU). In 2018, stc became the first network to offer its customers 5G service and to enable enterprises in mobility. stc has invested in building the most advanced network, and proudly owns the largest number of sites covered by the 5G service in Kuwait.

Additionally, stc succeeded in creating job opportunities and focusing on Kuwaitization plan which has reached 65%, by attracting top talents through partnerships and collaborations in the Kuwaiti market. stc is committed to a rich Corporate Social Responsibility ‘CSR’ program and has launched multiple initiatives for supporting talent in the fields of healthcare, sports, entrepreneurship, education and environment.

Join our qitaf rewards program now!
Feedback
Feedback

شركة الاتصالات الكويتية (stc) شركة مساهمة كويتية، تأسست بموجب المرسوم الأميري رقم 187 بتاريخ 22 يوليو 2008 لتشغيل وإدارة شبكة المحمول والاتصالات المتنقلة الثالثة GSM في دولة الكويت بموجب القانون رقم 2 لعام 2007. وعليه بدأت stc عملياتها في ديسمبر 2008 وأدرجت في بورصة الكويت في ديسمبر 2014. تعتبر رائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم خدمات ومنصات مبتكرة للعملاء في الكويت، وهي إحدى شركات مجموعة stc، حيث حققت مركزاً ريادياً في سوق الإتصالات في فترة وجيزة من خلال استراتيجيتها التي ترتكز على العملاء والموظفين. في عام 2019 استحوذت stc على 100% من رأسمال شركة كواليتي نت للتجارة العامة والمقاولات، مزود خدمات الإنترنت في الكويت.

تهدف stc دائماً إلى دعم الرؤية السامية لحضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه بشأن تحويل الكويت إلى مركز مالي وتجاري "الكويت 2035".على مدار عقد من التميز في الخدمة والشفافية والاستباقية، وباعتبارها مشغل الاتصالات الأسرع نمواً والأكثر تقدماً مع أكبر شبكة 5G في الكويت، تجاوزت قاعدة عملاء stc وبكل فخر 2.01 مليون عميل.

تسعى stc جاهدة لتزويد عملائها، سواء الأفراد أو الشركات(stc business) ، بمجموعة فريدة من المنتجات والخدمات التي تلبي تطلعاتهم واحتياجاتهم. توفر stc العديد من الفرص في مجالات الإتصالات والترفيه والمعلومات والخدمات الرقمية ونقل البيانات، وتقدم أفضل تجربة للعملاء على مدار الساعة.

نجحت stc في جذب استثمارات القطاع الخاص، ودفع الاقتصاد وإعادة تموضع قطاع الاتصالات باعتباره من القطاعات الأكثر حيوية في تطور التكنولوجيا العالمية، وتوفير أفضل تغطية لاسلكية في الكويت، ولعب دور رئيسي في تحسين البنية التحتية العصرية في الكويت.

منذ عام 2008، غيّرت إنجازات stc مفهوم سوق الاتصالات الكويتي، بما في ذلك نمط تعرفة الإتصال. في عام 2016، أصبحت stc عضواً في الإتحاد الدولي للاتصالات ITU. وفي عام 2018، أصبحت أول شبكة تقدم لعملائها خدمة الجيل الخامس 5G وتمكين الشركات في مجال الإتصالات. استثمرت stc في بناء الشبكة الأكثر تقدماً، وتمتلك بفخر أكبر عدد من المواقع التي تغطيها خدمة 5G في الكويت.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، نجحت stc في خلق فرص عمل والتركيز على خطة التكويت التي وصلت إلى نسبة 65%، عبر جذب المواهب المميزة من خلال الشراكات والتعاون مع العديد من الجهات في السوق الكويتي. تلتزم stc ببرنامجها للمسؤولية الاجتماعية حيث أطلقت مبادرات متعددة لدعم المواهب في مجالات الرعاية الصحية والرياضة وريادة الأعمال والتعليم والبيئة.

STC  Helpline
للحصول على المساعدة، اتصل على 102
Feedback