Back

Published Date : 12th December 2019
VIVA receives AUM students as part of CSR program Al-Hammad: the students are the building blocks of the future of Kuwait

Kuwait - 11th December 2019: VIVA, a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers and enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, and a subsidiary of STC Group, has extended a warm welcome to the students of the American University of the Middle East ‘AUM’, who were given the opportunity to visit viva’s Headquarters located in Olympia Tower to attend the induction session.

The Human Resources team at viva received the AUM students and presented the history of the company since inception. They also explained different functions held within various departments, reflecting that cross functional activities and responsibilities.

On this occasion, Mr. Ahmad Hamad Al-Hammad,viva CHRO stated: “We are eager at viva to support the Education Sector and students from inside and outside of Kuwait, majoring in different fields, all in line with viva ’s CSR program. Because we believe that those students are the building blocks of the future of Kuwait, we have assigned professionals from our Human Resources team at viva to share their expertise and knowledge with AUM’s students to help them better understand the industry and how to apply their skills in the real world to promote their readiness for future career positions”. He added: “We invest in our employees to provide them with an environment that makes them reach their full potential and contribute to the success of viva and the Telecommunication Industry.”

Follow us on social media
Feedback
Feedback

رجوع

تاريخ النشر: 12 ديسمبر 2019
الحمّاد: الطلاب هم عماد المستقبل في الكويت VIVA تستقبل طلاب جامعة الشرق الأوسط الأمريكية

الكويت - 11 ديسمبر 2019:استقبلت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية VIVA، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم خدمات ومنصات مبتكرة للعملاء في الكويت، وإحدى شركات مجموعة STC، طلاب جامعة الشرق الأوسط الأمريكية AUM، ضمن زيارة لمبنى VIVA الرئيسي في برج أولمبيا بهدف تلقي محاضرة تعريفية عن الشركة.

واستقبل فريق قطاع الموارد البشرية في VIVA طلاب AUM، حيث قدم لهم شرحاً تفصيلياً عن تاريخ الشركة منذ تأسيسها، كما عرض لهم مهام مختلف الإدارات والأقسام، من خلال الأنشطة والمسؤوليات الوظيفية المشتركة فيما بينها.

وفي هذه المناسبة، صرّح السيد/ أحمد حمد الحمّاد، الرئيس التنفيذي لقطاع الموارد البشرية في VIVA قائلاً: " نحرص دائماً في VIVA على دعم ومساندة القطاع التعليمي وطلبة الكويت في الداخل والخارج في مختلف الإختصاصات ضمن إطار برنامجنا للمسؤولية الإجتماعية، ولإيماننا أن هؤلاء الطلاب هم عماد المستقبل في الكويت، قام فريق محترف من قطاع الموارد البشرية في VIVA بمشاركة خبراتهم ومعرفتهم مع طلاب جامعة AUM لمساعدتهم على فهم مجال الإتصالات بشكل أفضل، بالإضافة إلى كيفية تطبيق مهاراتهم في الحياة العملية لتعزيز قدراتهم على تسلم المناصب الوظيفية المستقبلية". وأضاف: "نحن نستثمر في موظفينا لتزويدهم ببيئة تجعلهم يستخدمون كافة إمكاناتهم، ويساهمون في نجاح VIVA وتطوير قطاع الاتصالات."

STC  Helpline
للحصول على المساعدة، اتصل على 102
Feedback