Back

Published Date : 08th December 2019
VIVA Wins Award of “Telecommunication Services Deal of the Year”

Kuwait - 07th December 2019:VIVA, a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers and enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, and a subsidiary of STC Group, has been announced as a winner of “Telecommunication Service Deal of the year” at the 18th Annual M&A Advisor Awards in New York on Tuesday, November 19th. The award was presented to VIVA representative Mr. Wassim El-Hayek General Manager of Investor Relations and M&A. This year, over 200 nominees, representing over 500 companies, became finalists for the awards. An independent judging committee of 28 top M&A industry experts determined the ultimate recipients of the awards.

On this occasion, Mr. Mohammed Bin Abdulmohsen Al-Assaf, CFO at VIVA said, “This prestigious award reinforces VIVA’s stance in the market since it was chosen from over 500 participating companies to receive this honorable award which represents the best of the M&A industry in 2019. VIVA's positioning in this major event, where it was the only company from the Middle East, was the result of the company's first success in the field of acquisitions, which translated into the acquisition of Qualitynet the leading internet service provider in Kuwait.”

He added: “VIVA has adopted the highest professional standards for the completion of this transaction through its M&A Department within the Finance Sector. In addition, this transaction went through several stages and challenges in order to reach the best results and achieve the desired objectives through the process of the evaluation and due diligence covering all aspects including financial, technical and legal in cooperation with the best local and international consultancy firms. I would like to thank our advisors who contributed to this success, especially NBK Capital (Financial Advisor) and Meysan lawyers and legal consultants (Legal Advisor) for their professionalism in completing this transaction.”

He continued: “VIVA is always eager through its robust strategy to play a leading role in applying best practices and professional standards across all VIVA sectors and departments that support its plans and activities. The acquisition of Qualitynet allows VIVA to capture the growth potential in the business market and enable the great talented people of VIVA and Qualitynet for the journey towards fully integrated products and services and innovative solutions in line with the digital transformation.”

STC  Helpline
For assistance call 102
Feedback
Feedback

رجوع

تاريخ النشر: 08 ديسمبر 2019
VIVA تفوز بجائزة "صفقة العام في قطاع خدمات الاتصالات"

الكويت - 7 ديسمبر 2019 : أعلنت شركة الاتصالات الكويتيةVIVA ، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم خدمات ومنصات مبتكرة للعملاء في الكويت، وإحدى شركات مجموعة STC ، عن حصولها على جائزة "صفقة العام في قطاع خدمات الاتصالات" في الحفل الثامن عشر السنوي لمستشار عمليات الإندماج والإستحواذ الذي عقد في مدينة نيويورك يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 19 نوفمبر 2019 . وقد مثل VIVA في الحفل و تسلم الجائزة السيد/ وسيم محمد الحايك، مدير عام علاقات المستثمرين وعمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ. وفي هذا العام تأهل إلى المرحلة النهائية للجوائز أكثر من 200 مرشح يمثلون أكثر من 500 شركة تمت دراسة الصفقات التي قامت بها خلال عام 2019. وقد حددت لجنة تحكيم مستقلة مؤلفة من 28 من كبار خبراء الاندماج والاستحواذ الفائزين بهذه الجوائز عبر تقييم مفصل لتلك الصفقات.

وفي هذه المناسبة ، قال السيد/ محمد بن عبدالمحسن العساف، الرئيس التنفيذي للقطاع المالي في VIVA "إن حصول VIVA على هذه الجائزة المرموقة هو إنجاز كبير نفخر به، فقد تم اختيار VIVA بين أكثر من 500 شركة مشاركة للحصول على هذه الجائزة القيّمة لأنها تمثل أفضل ما في صناعة الاندماج والاستحواذ في عام 2019. إن تمركز VIVA في هذا الحدث الكبير حيث كانت الشركة الوحيدة المشاركة من الشرق الأوسط هو نتيجة أول خطوات النجاح التي سلكتها الشركة في مجال عمليات الاستحواذ والتي تترجمت في الأستحواذ على الشركة الرائدة في مجال مزودي خدمات الانترنت في الكويت شركة كوالتي نت."

وأضاف: "لقد اعتمدت VIVA من خلال إدارة عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ في القطاع المالي على أعلى المعايير المهنية لاتمام هذه الصفقة، كما مرت هذه الصفقة ضمن عدة مراحل وتحديات للوصول إلى أفضل النتائج وتحقيق الأهداف المرجوة مالياً وتشغيلياً وذلك من خلال عملية التقييم والفحص النافي للجهالة الذي قام بتغطية جميع الجوانب المالية والتقنية والقانونية وذلك بالتعاون مع أفضل الشركات الاستشارية المحلية والعالمية ذات الخبرة في هذا المجال. و أود أن أشكر كل من ساهم في هذا النجاح خصوصاً كل من شركة الوطني كابيتال (المستشار المالي) و مكتب ميسان وشركاهم (المستشار القانوني) وذلك للمهنية العالية التي اتبعوها لاتمام هذه الصفقة."

وختم قائلاً: "نحرص دائماً في VIVA عبر استراتيجيتها، على لعب دور ريادي ليس على المستوى التشغيلي فحسب بل على صعيد تطبيق أفضل الممارسات والمعايير المهنية في جميع قطاعات وإدارات الشركة الداعمة لأعمال وخطط الشركة. إن عملية الاستحواذ على شركة كواليتي نت أتاحت لـVIVA الاستفادة من فرص النمو في سوق الشركات ومكّنت فريقي العمل في VIVA وكواليتي نت من ذوي الخبرات والكفاءات إلى السعي من أجل توفير أفضل الخدمات والمنتجات والحلول لنتخطى بذلك توقعات ومتطلبات عملائنا بالتوازي مع عملية التحول الرقمي."

انضم الى برنامج المكافات "قطاف" الان !
Feedback