Back

Published Date : 07th June 2020

A first of its kind Smart Bus in the Middle East equipped with the largest 5G network

stc introduces innovative state of the art security solution through 5GLIVEBUS

  • Pioneering the use of 5G technology in developing the business sector
  • Providing the latest technology, services, and smart digital solutions to enrich the lives of customers

Kuwait-07th June 2020:Kuwait Telecommunications Company - stc, a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, announced the launch of the 5G LIVEBUS, a safe and smart bus supported by 5G connectivity, creating a safe and convenient transportation method for the passengers. The first of its kind transportation innovative in the Middle East provides advance and integrated safety solutions for the business owner’s and their employees, targeting all sectors and institutions of the state, especially the transportation sector, which is the most vital in the development of infrastructure.

In a statement released by stc, the Company highlighted that the initiative is designed to meet the needs of its strong network of relationships with businesses in Kuwait, and is led by General Manager of Sales & Account Management at stc, Meshari Al Hamad. The innovative concept falls in line with stc’s sustainable strategy to enable digital transformation by investing in developing the communications and technology sectors. The unique service will allow customers to enjoy the benefits of digital services and improve their business, while maintaining stc’s position as a leading telecom and digital solutions provider in the region.

The company added that the stc 5G LIVEBUS initiative is a critical step towards supporting business owners at the present time and falls in line with government’s guidelines in the fight against the COVID 19 pandemic. Businesses can ensure the safety of their employees during the transition process with ease while monitoring their status instantaneously and abiding to health and safety standards by monitoring social distancing through the command center. The initiative also contributes to the education sector by providing a safe and comfortable means of transportation that is monitored while transporting students from their homes to schools.

stc added that its R&D team has focused on developing and introducing the 5G LIVEBUS technology to begin with the transportation sector. Equipped with a continuous monitoring system, cameras are covering every angle of the exterior and interior of the bus, with the capability of tracking and recording movements. Motion sensors and an automated stop arm ensure the safety of riders when exiting the smart bus. The GPS feature helps locate the bus and reduces waiting time for its arrival, in addition to temperature, humidity and smoke sensors to ensure the comfort of users during the summer season.

The vehicle is also equipped with sensors to monitor driver behavior to help the driver stay undistracted and focused on the road. These technology is connected and reporting activity to linked command control centers to monitor bus data and ensure immediate response when necessary. Also provided by an easy to use application, keeping passengers safe and monitored at any given time.

Conforming to the highest safety standards and to support the guidelines imposed by the government in the battle against COVID-19, the vehicle can also be equipped with fever screening thermal cameras with the option of adding artificial intelligence and facial recognition to analyze and identify riders with high body temperatures.

stc concluded by saying that the 5G LIVEBUS project is an additional initiative added to the numerous activities launched by the Company related to the commercial use of 5G technology. This service provides 5G connectivity and unlimited connectivity Dedicated Access (DA) for the first time in the Middle East and Kuwait for the corporate sector, which relies on the largest 5G network covering all areas in Kuwait, and an advanced infrastructure to keep pace with this technological revolution.

Visit our social media channels and YouTube page to watch detailed video of the 5G LIVEBUS solutions www.youtube.com/stckuwait

To find out more about stc’s 5G LIVEBUS solutions, send an email to stcbusiness@stc.com.kw with your inquiry or contact stc business at 50558881.

Follow us on social media
Feedback
Feedback

رجوع

مدينة الكويت: 07 يونيو 2020

حافلة ذكية لأول مره في منطقة الشرق الأوسط عبر شبكتها الأكثر تطورا 5G

 stc  تستثمر في تطوير حلول أمان متكاملة عبر إطلاق خدمة 5G LIVEBUS

  • الريادة من تكنولوجيا شبكة الجيل الخامس 5G في تطوير قطاع الأعمال
  • توفير أحدث التقنيات والخدمات والحلول الرقمية الذكية لإثراء حياة العملاء

مدينة الكويت، 07 يونيو 2020:

أعلنت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية stc، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم الخدمات المبتكرة والمنصات المتكاملة للعملاء في دولة الكويت، عن إطلاق خدمة 5G LIVEBUS  الحافلة الذكية والآمنة المدعومة بتقنية الجيل الخامس لحماية الركاب خلال التنقل بكل سهولة وأمان. وتعد التقنية احد باتكارات النقل المتطورة والأولى من نوعها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط المصممة لتوفير حلول أمان متكاملة ومتطورة لاصحاب الأعمال وموظفينهم وتستهدف جميع قطاعات ومؤسسات الدولة وتحديدا قطاع المواصلات الأكثر حيوية في تطوير البنية التحتية.

وحول هذه الخطوة، قالت الشركة في بيان لها ان هذا المبادرة تلبي احتياجات عملائها في سوق الأعمال الكويتي بقيادة مدير عام مبيعات قطاع الشركات في  stc مشاري الحمد، و تأتي في إطار استثمارها في قطاع الاتصالات والتكنولوجيا وتحديدا خدمة المواصلات، وانسجاماً مع استراتيجيتها المستدامة المتعلقة بتمكين التحول الرقمي في سبيل خدمة كافة عملائها والعملاء الجدد لقطاع الأعمال، والحفاظ على موقعها كشركة اتصالات رائدة محلياً وإقليمياً في تقديم تكنولوجيا الاتصالات والمعلومات.

وأضافت الشركة انها تعتبر حافلة  5G LIVEBUSخطوة مهمة وفعالة في الوقت الحالي لدعم أصحاب الأعمال في تطوير نمط أعمالهم وأنشطتهم والتماشي مع القوانين الحكومية في مكافحة وباء COVID19 من خلال الحفاظ على أمن وسلامة موظفيهم خلال عملية التنقل بكل سهولة ومراقبة تحركاتهم بشكل فوري والتأكد من إتباعهم لاشتراطات السلامة الصحية والوقاية والحفاظ على التباعد الاجتماعي داخل محيط الحافلة عن طريق مركز التحكم الرئيسي Command Center، وتساهم أيضا في دعم قطاع التعليم بشكل فعال من خلال توفير أحدث وسائل الأمان والراحة لأطفالنا ومراقبتهم بشكل فوري خلال عملية التنقل من وإلى مراكز التعليم.

وسلطت الشركة الضوء على دور فريق البحث والتطوير في تطوير وتقديم تقنية 5G LIVEBUS  والتي تم تجهيزها بنظام المراقبة المستمرة الذي يغطي كافة محيط الباص، وكاميرات داخلية تقوم بتسجيل حركة الركاب مع أجهزة استشعار الحركة والخروج الآمن لضمان سلامة الركاب عند الترجل من الحافلة. بالإضافة الى ذراع إيقاف السيارات الذي يساعد في توقف السائقين الآخرين عند دخول وخروج الركاب من الحافلة. كما تم تزويدها بنظام تحديد المواقع GPS  لمعرفة موقع الباص وتقليل وقت انتظار وصوله ، بالإضافة إلى مستشعرات الحرارة، الرطوبة والدخان لضمان راحة الركاب خلال فصل الصيف.

وكذلك تتمتع الحافلة بأجهزة استشعار تتابع سلوك السائق فيما تساعد في الحفاظ على تركيزه أثناء القيادة. ويتم ربط التقنية مع مركز التحكم لمراقبة بيانات الحافلة وضمان الاستجابة الفورية عند الضرورة، بالإضافة بتزويدها بتطبيق سهل الاستخدام مما يساعد على الحفاظ سلامة الركاب ومراقبتهم بشكل فوري.

ولدعم الجهود الحكومية في مواجهة فيروس كورونا المستجد  COVID19و لتوفير أقصى أنواع الامن والحماية للمستخدمين يمكن اضافة كاميرات المراقبة الحرارية التي تعمل بخاصية الذكاء الاصطناعي، والتي تقوم بالتعرف على الوجه من دون لمس الشاشة، والتقصي السريع للتعرف على الأشخاص ذوي درجة حرارة الجسم المرتفعة.

وأكدت stc أن إطلاق  5G LIVEBUS يعد خطوة إضافية ضمن المبادرات المتعددة التي أطلقتها stc ، حيث تعتبر أول شركة اتصالات تطلق خدمة الجيل الخامس تجارياً في الكويت ، وأول شركة اتصالات تطلق 5G Connectivity والربط اللامحدودConnectivity Dedicated Access  في الشرق الأوسط لقطاع الشركات في مختلف مناطق الكويت، كما تمتلك أحدث شبكة اتصالات تغطي كافة المناطق في الكويت، وبنية تحتية متطورة لمواكبة الثورة التكنولوجية.

لمشاهدة تفاصيل ومزايا خدمة 5G LIVEBUS يرجى زيارة صفحاتناعلى مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي وقناة اليوتيوب www.youtube.com/stckuwait

للمزيد من التفاصيل، يمكن لعملاءstc  زيارة موقع الشركة الإلكتروني www.stc.com.kw أو الاتصال بمركز خدمة الشركات على الرقم 50558881 أو عن طريق الايميل stcbusiness@stc.com.kw

للحصول على المساعدة على مدار الساعة.

تابعونا على مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي
Feedback