Back

Published Date : 24 January 2021
stc main sponsor of duathlon championship

Kuwait - 23 January 2021 : Kuwait Telecommunications Company – stc, a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers, enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, announced its sponsorship of the first duathlon championship organized by the Kuwait Triathlon Club.

The Company released a statement expressing its excitement and appreciation partaking as a main sponsor of the exclusive sporting event, which also falls in line with its commitment to support local initiatives that promote health awareness and an active lifestyle. The event witnessed strong participation with over 100 athletes competing in the thrilling race held at the Kuwait Motor Town track.

In its statement, stc confirmed that the sponsorship comes as a continuation of the various initiatives held under its extensive CSR program, encouraging the active participation of contestants in such events that fall within the sports field. The Company highlighted that its support towards these activities runs parallel with its strategic approach to enable digital transformation and drive innovation.

Though its role as a main sponsor, the Company ensured that the proper safety measures and guidelines released by the Ministry of Health were met and implemented regarding social distancing. A practice that stc applies in its main headquarters, across all its branches, and in any external initiatives it participates in to avoid the spread of infection.

During the event, stc’s public relations team, led by Danah AlJasem and with the presence of Ahmed Al Nowaibet, participated in honoring the winners alongside Essa Al Kandari, President of the Kuwait Triathlon Club, and Sheikh Mubarak Faisal Nawaf Al-Sabah, Board Member of the Kuwait National Olympics Committee.

On this occasion, Danah AlJasem, General Manager of Corporate Communications at stc, said, “The sponsorship of this duathlon adds to the series of initiatives stc has participated in since launching its new brand early 2020, making it even more special.”

AlJasem took this opportunity to thank the organizers on behalf of stc for the role they played in achieving the successful turnout, as well as all the individuals that participated in the exciting initiative. She also confirmed that stc will continue to uphold its commitment to drive the community in participating in such events that promote health awareness through active participation. stc’s objective through these sponsorships is to become a source of inspiration for the younger generation, encouraging them to adopt a healthier lifestyle that can assist them in building a brighter future ahead.

The level of support displayed by stc for this event stems from the Company’s core values which are built on promoting fair competition, routine physical activity, sportsmanship-like conduct, and embracing a teamwork mentality across all aspects of life. AlJasem added, “We believe that the participation of sponsors with well-established names in the market, such as stc, builds on the momentum and encourages organizers of such beneficial initiatives to continue coming up with innovative ideas. Therefore, we believe that it is essential for stc to carry on its support for such initiatives that reflect positively on the Kuwaiti society.”

AlJasem concluded, “In line with our digital transformation strategy, where we aim to continue developing innovative communication solutions and platforms that complement the strength of our 5G network, serving the entertainment and business needs of our individual and corporate customers respectively, stc is keen to support and encourage pioneering projects and activities across various sectors, which definitely includes the sports industry.”

To find out more about stc’s sponsorships, promotions, and events, follow stc’s official social media platforms, visit one of stc’s branches, download mystc mobile application, visit www.stc.com.kw or contact the customer service center by dialing 102 for around the clock assistance.

Join our qitaf rewards program now!
Feedback
Feedback

رجوع

تاريخ النشر: 24 يناير 2021
stc الراعي الرئيسي لبطولة الدواثلون للركض وركوب الدراجات

مدينة الكويت، 23 يناير 2021 : أعلنت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية stc، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم الخدمات المبتكرة والمنصات المتكاملة للعملاء في دولة الكويت، عن رعاية بطولة الدواثلون في نسختها الأولى والتي تنطلق بتنظيم من نادي الكويت للترايثلون.

وباعتبارها الراعي الرئيسي لهذا الحدث الرياضي المتميز والذي أقيم في مدينة الكويت لرياضة المحركات بمشاركة أكثر من 100 متسابق ومتسابقة، أعربت stc عن سعادتها بهذه المشاركة والتي تأتي انسجاماً مع استراتيجية الشركة لدعم القطاع الرياضي المحلي والانشطة التي تسهم في تعزيز الحياة الصحية.

وأكدت stc في بيان لها، ان هذه المشاركة تأتي استكمالاً للأنشطة العديدة التي تدعمها الشركة حرصاً منها على تأكيد ريادتها في مجال المسؤولية المجتمعية في المجال الرياضي، ومواصلة النهج الذي تتبعه الشركة منذ إطلاق استراتيجيتها لتمكين التحول الرقمي والابتكار.

وفي هذا الصدد، اشارت الشركة الى انه لدى مشاركتها في الفعالية حرصت على تطبيق كافة الالتزامات الصحية وتعليمات وزارة الصحة بشأن التباعد الاجتماعي وعدم الاختلاط، الامر الذي تطبقه على جميع ممارسات الشركة داخل مقراتها وافرعها وخارجها.

وخلال الفعالية، قامت فريق عمل العلاقات العامة في شركةstc بقيادة السيدة دانة الجاسم وحضور السيد أحمد النويبت، بالمشاركة في تكريم الفائزين بحضور كل من رئيس نادي الكويت لرياضة الترايثلون عيسى الكندري و حضور الشيخ مبارك فيصل الصباح عضو مجلس إدارة اللجنة الأولمبية الكويتية.

وبهذه المناسبة علقت السيدة/ دانة فيصل الجاسم، مدير عام إدارة اتصالات الشركات في stc: " أن رعاية هذا الحدث يأتي ضمن عدد من المشاركات التي قامت بها stc – الكويت منذ إطلاق السمة التجارية الجديدة مطلع العام 2020، مما يجعلها أكثر تميزاً ".

وأعربت الجاسم عن امتنان stc وتقديرها لدور المنظمين والمشاركين في إنجاح هذا الحدث المتميز، واعدة بمواصلة تقديم الدعم وتعزيز المشاركة المجتمعية لمثل هذه الفعاليات التي تدفع نحو النمو المستدام في النشاط البدني والصحة بشكل عام، وكذلك ان نكون مصدر إلهاماً للشباب بما يساعدهم على تبني أسلوب حياة أكثر صحة.

وأشارت الجاسم الى ان دعم stc لهذه الفعالية يأتي انطلاقاً من القيم الأساسية التي تؤمن بها الشركة والتي تتمثل في دعم المنافسة الشريفة والتشجيع على الرياضة والتحلي بالروح الرياضية وقيم العمل الجماعي في مختلف أوجه الحياة. ولفتت: "نؤمن بان وجود اسم كبير مثل stc في مثل هذه الفعاليات يمنح زخما أكبر ويزيد من حماسة المتسابقين، لذا نسعى الى تعزيز مشاركاتنا تشجيعا للمشاركين وكذلك للمجتمع الكويتي".

واختتمت الجاسم: "انطلاقاً من استراتيجيتنا للتحول الرقمي والتطور المستمر عبر تعزيز تكنولوجيا الاتصالات وشبكات الجيل الخامس لتخدم أهداف الترفيه لدى الافراد، والاحتياجات التجارية لدى الشركات، فإنstc تحرص على دعم كل ما هو رائد ومتميز في مختلف القطاعات لا سيما القطاع الرياضي".

لمعرفة المزيد عن رعايات شركة stc والعروض الترويجية والأحداث الخاصة بها، يمكنكم متابعتنا من خلال منصات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الرسمية التابعة للشركة، أو من خلال زيارة أحد فروع الشركة، أو عبر تحميل تطبيق stc ، أو بزيارة www.stc.com.kw أو بالاتصال بمركز خدمة العملاء عن طريق الاتصال بالرقم 102 على مدار الساعة.

انضم الى برنامج المكافات "قطاف" الان !
Feedback