Back

Published Date : 24 November 2020
stc organizes ‘stc Talents’ initiative under strategic partnership with ‘KALD’

  • AlJasem: We are proud to continue sponsoring events in collaboration with KALD under our strategic partnership to support students with learning differences
  • Al Sayer: We look forward to organizing more initiatives that are specifically tailored to empower students with learning differences, enabling them to expand their capabilities

Kuwait : 24 November 2020:Kuwait Telecommunications Company - stc, a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, announced the launch of an interactive initiative for students under its strategic partnership with the Kuwaiti Association for Learning Differences (KALD). The initiative included a program focused on a talent driven competition, where students were able to express their creative artistic abilities across various activities.

stc expressed in a statement that the event, organized in collaboration with KALD, provided students with learning differences a unique platform to express themselves through art. Students were divided into several groups and competed for prizes offered by the telecom operator. The competition was followed by an entertainment segment that included the popular children’s character ‘Gergasha’ sponsored by Doors Production, who asked the students questions about their talents, shared stories and entertained them throughout the session. The event was concluded with an award ceremony held by stc as a token of appreciation and encouragement for their artistic expressions and participation in the initiative.

This initiative marks one of several events organized by stc in collaboration with KALD to support and engage the young talented individuals. The strategic sponsorship stc formed with KALD not only falls under the Company’s corporate social responsibility agenda, but also helps encourage students with learning differences to express themselves through various learning methods and gain confidence in their ability to excel in anything they set their minds to.

stc’s corporate communications team attended the event led by Hadeel Al Abdullah, where representatives distributed gifts to the students showing stc’s appreciation of their participation in the talent competition. Noria Al Amiri, Executive Director and Farah Shebly, Public Relations and Media Relation from KALD’s team also attended and played an important role in organizing the event along with stc’s team, which led to the successful outcome.

Commenting on stc’s participation, Danah AlJasem, General Manager of Corporate Communications at stc said “We are proud to continue sponsoring events in collaboration with KALD under our strategic partnership. We believe that sustainable programs such as these help spread awareness on the learning differences that some students are facing, while empowering them to overcome the conditions that impact their ability to gain knowledge and skills at the same level as their peers.”

AlJasem added, "stc considers education to be a key pillar in its social responsibility agenda and its culture and is committed to its leadership role in the private sector to give back to the community. The initiatives carried out by the Company reflect the goals and core values that stc stands by when implementing its CSR agenda, especially when enhancing the learning curve for students of all ages. stc will continue to support educational programs that, without a doubt, only make Kuwait’s future brighter and better.”

On this occasion, AlJasem extended her sincere appreciation and gratitude to both KALD and Doors Production for their effective cooperation and for organizing another successful event with stc. She expressed that stc’s drive in sponsoring these events stems from the firm belief that equipping the youth with the proper guidance and knowledge will ultimately enhance their ability to overcome the obstacles in their path towards achieving their goals.

In her role, Founder and Chairman of KALD, Ms. Amaal Al Sayer, expressed that KALD is always keen to launch educational and entertainment filled initiatives for its students. The association values the important role such events play in shaping and influencing the students’ personalities and level of confidence, while allowing them to express their unique talents.

Al Sayer said, “It comes with no surprise that stc is once again supporting our initiatives and activities, as they have done in the past. This ongoing support also extends within the framework of the strategic partnership formed with stc, which has ultimately brought both entities closer together. On this occasion, I would like to thank stc and its employees for their contributions towards enhancing the activities that we launch here at KALD.”

She concluded, “We look forward to organizing more initiatives that are specifically tailored to empower students with learning differences, enabling them to expand their capabilities. We also stand by our commitment to work diligently and achieve our organizational goals while playing a critical role in our society, with the assistance of our partners in success, stc.”

It is worth mentioning that the Kuwaiti Association for Learning Differences (KALD) is a non-profit organization established in 2007 that collaboratively works towards helping all individuals, especially students in private schools and special education in Kuwait, who have Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder ‘ADHD’ and learning difficulties through setting up awareness programs, training courses, and other educational activities.

For more details, customers can follow stc’s official social media platforms, visit one of stc’s branches, download the mystc application, visit www.stc.com.kw or contact the customer service center on 102 for around-the-clock assistance.

Join our qitaf rewards program now!
Feedback
Feedback

رجوع

الكويت ، 24 شهر نوفمبر 2020
انطلاق مبادرة "مواهب stc" بالتعاون مع الجمعية الكويتية لاختلافات التعلم KALD

الكويت - 24 شهر نوفمبر 2020 : أعلنت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية stc، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم الخدمات المبتكرة والمنصات المتكاملة للعملاء في دولة الكويت، عن إطلاق مبادرتها "مواهب stc" والتي تستهدف تشجيع الطلاب الموهوبين، وذلك في إطار شراكتها الاستراتيجية مع الجمعية الكويتية لاختلافات التعلم " KALD ".

وأعربت الشركة في بيان لها عن سعادتها بالمشاركة في إطلاق المبادرة بالتعاون مع KALD ، احدى مؤسسات المجتمع المدني والمنصة الفريدة من نوعها في توفير الدعم للطلاب الذين يواجهون اختلافات في التعلم، حيث اتاحت المبادرة الفرصة لهم من أجل التعبير عن مواهبهم المختلفة، لاسيما المواهب الفنية كالرسم والأشغال اليدوية . وخلال المبادرة شارك الطلاب في مسابقة فنية وتنافسوا فيما بينهم للحصول على الجوائز المقدمة من قبل stc.

وأعقب المسابقة فقرة ترفيهية بحضور شخصية الأطفال الشهيرة "قرقاشا" برعاية شركة دورز برودكشن، والتي طرحت على الطلاب أسئلة حول مواهبهم، كما شاركتهم بعض القصص المسلية. واختتمت الفعالية بحفل توزيع الجوائز الذي أقامته stc تعبيراً عن تقديرها وتشجيعها لكافة المشاركين اللذين قدموا أعمالهم الفنية.

وتعتبر هذه المبادرة واحدة من عدة فعاليات نظمتها stc بالتعاون مع KALD لدعم وإشراك الطلاب الموهوبين. ولا تندرج الرعاية الاستراتيجية التي تم تشكيلها مع KALD ضمن أجندة المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركة فحسب، بل تساعد أيضًا في تشجيع الطلاب الذين يعانون من اختلافات التعلم على التعبير عن أنفسهم من خلال أساليب التعلم المختلفة واكتساب الثقة للتغلب على الصعوبات التي يواجهونها.

وشهدت الفعالية حضور فريق الاتصالات المؤسسية في stc بقيادة السيدة هديل العبدالله، حيث قدموا الهدايا للطلاب تقديرًا من stc لمشاركتهم في مسابقة المواهب. كما حضر المدير التنفيذي لـ KALD ، السيدة نوريه العميري و السيدة فرح شبلي، مسؤولة العلاقات العامة والاعلام في KALD ، واللتان لعبتا دورًا مهمًا في تنظيم الحدث إلى جانب فريق stc ، مما قاد إلى تحقيق نتيجة ناجحة للفعالية.

وتعليقًا على مشاركة stc ، قالت دانة الجاسم ، مدير عام الاتصالات المؤسسية في stc: "فخورون بمواصلة رعاية تلك الفعاليات بالتعاون مع KALD في إطار شراكتنا الاستراتيجية. ونعتقد أن البرامج المستدامة مثل هذه تساعد في نشر الوعي حول اختلافات التعلم التي يواجهها بعض الطلاب، مع تمكينهم من التغلب على الظروف التي تؤثر على قدرتهم على اكتساب المعرفة والمهارات بنفس مستوى أقرانهم ".

وأضافت الجاسم: "تعتبر stc التعليم ركيزة أساسية في أجندة المسؤولية الاجتماعية وثقافتها وتلتزم بدورها الريادي في القطاع الخاص لرد الجميل للمجتمع. وتعكس المبادرات التي تنفذها الشركة أهدافها وجوهرها والقيم التي تستند عليها stc لدى تنفيذ أجندة المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات، لا سيما الموجهة لقطاع الطلاب من جميع الأعمار. وستواصل stc دعم البرامج التعليمية التي بلا شك ستجعل مستقبل الكويت أكثر إشراقًا".

وبهذه المناسبة، أعربت الجاسم عن خالص تقديرها وامتنانها لكل من KALD وشركة Doors Production على تعاونهما الفعال وتنظيم حدث ناجح آخر مع stc. وأوضحت أن رعاية stc لهذه الفعاليات تنبع من إيمانها الراسخ بأن تزويد الشباب بالإرشاد والمعرفة المناسبين سيعزز قدرتهم في نهاية المطاف على تجاوز العقبات التي تعترض طريقهم نحو تحقيق أهدافهم.

ومن جهتها، قالت رئيس مجلس إدارة الجمعية الكويتية لاختلافات التعلم آمال الساير ان KALD حريصة دوماً على إطلاق النشاطات التعليمية والترفيهية لطلابها، ايماناً منها بالدور الهام والتأثير الكبير الذي تحققه مثل هذه المناسبات من أثر إيجابي على شخصية الطلاب، وما تمثله من تشجيع لهم على إطلاق مواهبهم.

وأضافت الساير: "ليس بجديد على stc ان تقوم بدعم مبادراتنا وانشطتنا، في إطار الشراكة الممتدة التي تجمعنا، وأود بهذه المناسبة ان أتقدم بالشكر الى شركة الاتصالات الكويتية والقائمين على العمل فيها على الجهد والعطاء المتواصل من قبلهم في سبيل دعم ورعاية الفعاليات التي نطلقها في KALD".

واختتمت قائلة: "نتطلع دوماً من أجل مواصلة انشطتنا بما يدعم أهداف المؤسسة في تعزيز قدرات الطلاب ذوي اختلافات التعلم، ونسعى بمواصلة العمل الجاد في سبيل تحقيق غاياتنا والقيام بدورنا المجتمعي على أكمل وجه".

جدير بالذكر أن الجمعية الكويتية لاختلافات التعلم (KALD) هي منظمة غير ربحية تأسست عام 2007 وتعمل بشكل تعاوني لمساعدة جميع الأفراد، وخاصة طلاب المدارس الخاصة والتعليم الخاص في الكويت، الذين يعانون من اضطراب نقص الانتباه وفرط النشاط. وصعوبات التعلم من خلال إقامة برامج توعوية ودورات تدريبية وأنشطة تعليمية أخرى.

لمعرفة المزيد عن رعايات شركة stc والعروض الترويجية والأحداث الخاصة بها، يمكنكم متابعتنا من خلال منصات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الرسمية التابعة للشركة، أو من خلال زيارة أحد فروع الشركة، أو عبر تحميل تطبيق stc ، أو بزيارة www.stc.com.kw أو بالاتصال بمركز خدمة العملاء عن طريق الاتصال بالرقم 102 على مدار الساعة.

انضم الى برنامج المكافات "قطاف" الان !
Feedback