Back

Published Date : 27 January 2021
stc participates in cyber security live discussion organized by GUST University

  • Al Ali: We strive to maintain the integrity, confidentiality, and availability (ICA) of our customers data, business partners and the general public

Kuwait - 26 January 2021 : Kuwait Telecommunications Company – stc, a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers, enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, announced its participation in the Gulf University for Science and Technology’s (GUST) discussion under the Brilliant Minds program (Staying Safe Online) on cyber security held for students and followers through a live session on the university’s official Instagram account.

Delivering the informative session, General Manager of Cyber Security at stc, Eng. Issa Al Suwait, simplified the concepts behind cyber security to the audience, while addressing the cyber risks and challenges individuals may encounter. The initiative falls under stc’s corporate social responsibility (CSR) agenda and builds on the Company’s strategy to enable digital transformation in Kuwait.

stc issued a statement highlighting that as cyber security attacks become more advanced, targeted, and diverse, individuals and enterprises should be well educated on how to protect themselves and identify possible cyber threats. The session, delivered by Al Suwait, focused on informing viewers on the different types of common attacks that occur in the digital world today, the local and global overview on the matter, as well as tips and recommendations to consider when using connected devices or internet services.

On the importance of taking necessary precaution measures to protect data, Al Suwait discussed some of the available online tools designed to safeguard valuable information, in addition to precautionary tips to avoid unauthorized access. Unlike individual users, businesses require advanced methods of protection and constant monitoring to maintain high security levels. Based on that, he elaborated on some of the innovative methods to protect customers against cyber-attacks and the techniques hackers may use to penetrate the firewalls of businesses and private accounts.

Participating in the informative discussion falls under one of the key pillars of stc’s CSR agenda, which focuses on educating the public, especially students and youth, on various topics that can provide them with valuable knowledge they can apply in their daily lives.

Cyber security has become a widely popular topic and an essential factor to consider when enabling digital transformation as it provides the means to protect online data shared by users daily across multiple platforms. As a telecom operator and digital solutions provider, stc places great emphasis on informing the public of the different methods and tools available to protect online data from cyber-attacks.

Chief Technology Officer at stc, Eng. Fahad Al Ali, said, “Cyber security attacks are evolving at a rapid pace, targeting end users through ransomware, social engineering and blackmail attacks. With the growing demand for online services, users are exposing valuable and sensitive information through different online platforms that they rely on daily. It is important that users consider and apply the necessary means to protect their data and take extra precautionary measures to ensure that they are not exposing their information to those who might unethically leverage on.

He added, “This initiative, organized by GUST, allowed us to showcase some of the different methods that hackers may use to gain access to valuable and private data. It also allowed us to inform the followers about the different techniques they can individually apply to protect themselves against such acts. We find it crucial to ensure that individuals are well educated on how they can secure their data through simple practices that would make it more difficult for cyber-attacks to succeed.”

Al Ali concluded by saying, “On behalf of stc, I would like to thank GUST for hosting this discussion that will shed light on some of the cyber security practices available today to protect end users from attacks or unauthorized access to valuable information. At stc, we strive to maintain the integrity, confidentiality, and availability (ICA) of data for our customers, business partners and the general public.”

To find out more about stc’s sponsorships, promotions, and events, follow stc’s official social media platforms, visit one of stc’s branches, download mystc mobile application, visit www.stc.com.kw or contact the customer service center by dialing 102 for around the clock assistance.

Join our qitaf rewards program now!
Feedback
Feedback

رجوع

تاريخ النشر: 27 يناير 2021
نظمته جامعة GUST للتوعية بشأن الحلول الأمنية stc تشارك في حلقة نقاشية حول الأمن السيبراني

مدينة الكويت 26 يناير 2021 :  أعلنت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية stc، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم الخدمات المبتكرة والمنصات المتكاملة للعملاء في دولة الكويت، عن مشاركتها في الجلسة النقاشية التي اقامتها جامعة الخليج للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (GUST) حول أمن المعلومات في اطار برنامج Brilliant Minds تحت عنوان (خلك أونلاين بأمان)، وذلك عبر جلسة مباشرة على حساب الجامعة الرسمي على انستجرام، حضرها طلاب الجامعة وعدد كبير من المتابعين للمنصة.

خلال الجلسة التثقيفية، قام مدير عام الأمن السيبراني في stc ، المهندس عيسى السويط ، بتبسيط المفاهيم الكامنة وراء الأمن السيبراني للجمهور ، مستعرضاً سبل معالجة المخاطر والتحديات الإلكترونية التي قد يواجهها الأفراد والشركات في دولة الكويت. وتندرج هذه المبادرة ضمن إطار المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركة (CSR) القائمة على استراتيجية الشركة لتمكين التحول الرقمي في الكويت.

وفي بيان لها، سلطت stcالضوء على تأثير زيادة الهجمات الإلكترونية على الأمن السيبراني، مشيرة الى ضرورة أن يكون الأفراد والشركات على وعي والمام بكيفية حماية أنفسهم وتحديد التهديدات المحتملة.

وركزت الجلسة ، التي قدمها السويط ، على إطلاع المتابعين على الأنواع المختلفة للهجمات الشائعة التي تحدث في العالم الرقمي اليوم، والنظرة العامة المحلية والعالمية حول الموضوع، بالإضافة إلى النصائح والتوصيات التي يجب مراعاتها عند استخدام الأجهزة المتصلة بشبكة الإنترنت.

وحول أهمية اتخاذ الاحتياطات اللازمة لحماية البيانات، ناقش السويط بعض الأدوات المتاحة عبر الإنترنت والمصممة لحماية المعلومات وسريتها، بالإضافة إلى النصائح الاحترازية لتجنب الوصول لغير المصرح لهم. وعلى خلاف المستخدمين الفرديين، تتطلب الشركات أساليب متقدمة للحماية والمراقبة المستمرة للحفاظ على مستويات أمان عالية. وبناءً على ذلك، أوضح بعض الأساليب والانظمة المبتكرة التي توفرها حلول stc لحماية العملاء من الهجمات الإلكترونية، والأساليب التي قد يستخدمها المخترقون لاختراق جدران الحماية للشركات والحسابات الخاصة..

وتندرج المشاركة ضمن الركائز الأساسية لأجندة المسؤولية الاجتماعية لشركة stc ، والتي تركز على تثقيف الجمهور ، والتركيز على بعض الفئات كالطلبه وصغار السن ، حول مواضيع مختلفة بما يزودهم بمعرفة قيمة يمكنهم تطبيقها في حياتهم اليومية، لا سيما وان الأمن السيبراني قد أصبح موضوعًا شائعًا على نطاق واسع وعاملًا أساسيًا يجب مراعاته عند تمكين التحول الرقمي لأنه يوفر وسائل لحماية البيانات الخاصة عبر الإنترنت التي يشاركها المستخدمون يوميًا عبر منصات متعددة.

كمزود للاتصالات والحلول الرقمية ، تركز stc بشكل كبير على توعية الجمهور بالطرق والأدوات المختلفة المتاحة لحماية البيانات عبر الإنترنت من الهجمات الإلكترونية.

ومن جهته، قال المهندس فهد العلي ، الرئيس التنفيذي لقطاع التكنلوجيا في شركةstc :"تتضاعف هجمات الأمن السيبراني بوتيرة سريعة وتستهدف المستخدمين من خلال برامج خبيثة ومواقع اجتماعية وهجمات الابتزاز. مع تزايد الطلب على الخدمات عبر الإنترنت ، يقوم المستخدم بإدخال معلومات خاصة وسرية من خلال منصات الإنترنت التي نعتمد عليها يوميًا. لذا من المهم أن نلم بالوسائل الضرورية ونطبقها لحماية بياناتنا وأن نتخذ الإجراءات الاحترازية الإضافية للتأكد من عدم كشف معلوماتنا لأولئك الذين قد يستخدمونها لتحقيق مكاسب خاصة

وأضاف: "سمحت لنا هذه المبادرة ، التي نظمتها GUST ، بعرض بعض الأساليب المختلفة التي قد يستخدمها المتسللون للوصول إلى البيانات القيمة. كما سمح لنا بإبلاغ المتابعين عن الأساليب المختلفة التي يمكنهم تطبيقها بشكل فردي لحماية أنفسهم من مثل هذه الاساليب. حيث نجد أنه من الضروري ضمان حصول الأفراد على ثقافه ووعي حول كيفية تأمين بياناتهم من خلال ممارسات بسيطة من شأنها أن تزيد من صعوبة نجاح الهجمات الإلكترونية ".

واختتم العلي حديثه قائلاً: "بالنيابة عن stc ، أود أن أشكر GUST على استضافة هذه الحلقة النقاشيه التي تسلط الضوء على بعض تقنيات الأمن السيبراني المتاحة اليوم لحماية المستخدمين من الهجمات أو الوصول غير المصرح به إلى المعلومات القيمة. ففي stc ، نسعى جاهدين للحفاظ على سلامة البيانات وسريتها لعملائنا وشركائنا ".

لمعرفة المزيد عن رعايات شركة stc والعروض الترويجية والأحداث الخاصة بها، يمكنكم متابعتنا من خلال منصات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الرسمية التابعة للشركة، أو من خلال زيارة أحد فروع الشركة، أو عبر تحميل تطبيق stc ، أو بزيارة www.stc.com.kw أو بالاتصال بمركز خدمة العملاء عن طريق الاتصال بالرقم 102 على مدار الساعة.

انضم الى برنامج المكافات "قطاف" الان !
Feedback