Back

Published Date : 8 September 2020
stc participates in the ‘Better World Summit 2020’

  • Al Hamad: The ‘Better World Summit 2020’ allowed us to showcase our progress, offerings, and capabilities in delivering advanced solutions that satisfy local market demand

Kuwait - 20 August 2020: Kuwait Telecommunications Company – stc, a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers, enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, participated in one of the most important events held for Telecom Operators, the “Better World Summit 2020”, hosted by Huawei. The virtual summit, joined by thousands of attendees across more than 80 countries, explored the application of information and communication technology (ICT) in powering new economic growth in the current and post-pandemic era.

Through its active participation, stc utilized this opportunity to showcase its 5G dedicated access (DA) for private lines and array of 5G connectivity solutions currently offered to its B2B customers. The Company’s 5G DA service is one of the best ICT solutions for SMEs, given the sector’s demand for faster deployment timeframes with minimal cabling. Complemented by a stable experience and professional services, the 5G DA will provide SMEs with fast GTM connectivity. stc’s 5G DA is also the better choice for larger enterprises due to its capability to serve as a primary link and fiber backup. The Company has offered these services to several customers in various sectors to enhance their operations with success.

During the event stc exhibited its path towards enabling digital transformation in Kuwait through leveraging its innovative infrastructure and unique set of offerings. The Company was amongst the first operators to deploy nationwide 5G coverage in June 2019, a critical milestone achieved to offer the best 5G services in Kuwait.

To further enhance its network, stc partnered with globally recognized innovators, to provide network optimization and E2E QoS service policy services. As a leading operator that focuses on driving innovation through the latest technology, stc stressed on its vision to provide the best experience for its valued customers across a range of sectors such as banking, oil & gas, and others.

Commenting on stc’s participation, General Manager of Sales & Account Management at stc, Meshari Al Hamad, said, “Kuwait is the leading MBB market worldwide with Data Traffic per User (DOU) exceeding 60GB per month, higher than any other country. Based on this statistic, it is crucial that we focus on developing our MBB offerings to successfully grow our connectivity customer base. The ‘Better World Summit 2020’ provided us with an innovative platform to showcase our progress, offerings and capabilities in delivering advanced solutions that satisfy local market demand.”

He added, “5G will play a crucial role in shaping and accelerating the path towards digital transformation across various industries. Our aim is to provide innovative state-of-the-art solutions and exceptional user experience not only for customers, but enterprises as well, specially focusing on faster ICT deployment. This enables us to assist local businesses in digitizing and enhancing their operations throughout this difficult period and prepare for new market conditions shaped by the current pandemic.”

Al Hamad concluded this informative event shedding light on multiple key points relevant to the developing digital and telecom sector and thanked the participants, stc’s team, and the attendees for playing a role in the successful outcome of the virtual event. He expressed that stc will continue to participate in highly valued events that showcase the ongoing developments in the industry while informing the public about the innovations that are shaping the world today for the future generations.

To find out more about stc’s solutions, visit (www.stc.com.kw).com.kw, send an email to stcbusiness@stc.com.kw with your inquiry or contact stc business at 50558881.

Join our qitaf rewards program now!
Feedback
Feedback

رجوع

مدينة الكويت ، 8 سبتمبر 2020
stc تشارك في قمة " عالم أفضل 2020"

  • الحمد: القمة أتاحت لنا الفرص لاستعراض تطورات الاعمال وقدراتنا في مجال التحول الرقمي وتلبية متطلبات السوق المحلي

الكويت، 20 أغسطس 2020: شاركت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية (stc)، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم خدمات ومنصات مبتكرة للعملاء في الكويت، في واحدة من أهم الفعاليات التي أقيمت لمشغلي الاتصالات على مستوى العالم، قمة "عالم أفضل 2020"، التي استضافتها شركة هواوي. وقد بحثت القمة الافتراضية، التي انضم إليها الآلاف من الحاضرين في أكثر من 80 بلداً، سبل تطبيق تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات بهدف تعزيز النمو الاقتصادي الجديد في عصر ما بعد الجائحة الحالية.

شاركت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية (stc)، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم خدمات ومنصات مبتكرة للعملاء في الكويت، في واحدة من أهم الفعاليات التي أقيمت لمشغلي الاتصالات على مستوى العالم، قمة "عالم أفضل 2020"، التي استضافتها شركة هواوي. وقد بحثت القمة الافتراضية، التي انضم إليها الآلاف من الحاضرين في أكثر من 80 بلداً، سبل تطبيق تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات بهدف تعزيز النمو الاقتصادي الجديد في عصر ما بعد الجائحة الحالية.

ومن خلال مشاركتها النشطة، استغلت stc هذه الفرصة لعرض إمكاناتها في عالم الجيل الخامس 5G وخاصية الولوج المخصص لخطوط الهاتف الشخصية ومجموعة حلول الاتصال عالي السرعة التي توفرها الشركة حاليًا لعملائها من قطاع الاعمال B2B . كما تعد خدمات الجيل الخامس المعززة وذات الولوج المخصص للجهة الواحدة من أفضل حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات التي تلبي متطلبات المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، في أطر زمنية أسرع وباستخدام الحد الأدنى من الكابلات. وسيوفر DA 5G، الذي يُعد تجربة مستقرة تمنح الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة اتصالاً سريعاً عبر اتصالات GTM.

كما يعد DA 5G الذي توفره stc الخيار الأفضل للشركات الكبيرة نظرا لقدرته على أن تكون بمثابة الوصلة أساسية للشبكة والألياف الاحتياطية. وقد قدمت الشركة هذه الخدمات للعديد من العملاء في مختلف القطاعات لتعزيز عملياتهم بنجاح.

وخلال هذا الحدث، عرضت stc لخطواتها نحو تمكين التحول الرقمي في الكويت عبر الاستفادة من بنيتها التحتية المبتكرة ومجموعة فريدة من عروض الخدمات. حيث كانت الشركة أول مشغل محلي ينشر تغطية الجيل الخامس على مستوى البلاد في يونيو 2019، فيما يعد معلماً حاسماً من الإنجازات التي تحققت لتقديم أفضل خدمات الجيل الخامس في الكويت.

ولتعزيز شبكتها، شاركت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية مع باقة من المبتكرين المعترف بهم عالمياً في قطاع الاتصالات، لعرض خبراتها في مجال تعزيز الشبكات وسياسة خدمة E2E QoS. وكشركة رائدة تركز على دفع الابتكار من خلال تطبيق أحدث التقنيات، مرتكزة على رؤيتها المتعلقة بتقديم أفضل تجربة لعملائها الكرام في مختلف القطاعات مثل البنوك والنفط والغاز وغيرها.

وتعليقاً على المشاركة، قال مدير عام مبيعات الشركات في stc السيد مشاري الحمد: "تعد الكويت أحد أهم الأسواق الرائدة في مجال خدمات النطاق العريض MBB على مستوى العالم حيث تتجاوز حركة البيانات لكل مستخدم ما يقدر بـ 60 جيجابايت شهرياً، وهي النسبة الأعلى مقارنة بالدول الأخرى. وبناءً على هذه الإحصائية، من المهم أن نركز على تطوير عروض النطاق العريض الخاصة بنا من أجل تحقيق النمو في قاعدة عملاء الاتصال بنجاح. وقد وفرت لنا قمة " عالم أفضل 2020" منصة مبتكرة لعرض تقدمنا وعروض خدماتنا لتلبية طلب السوق المحلية".

وأضاف: "ستلعب شبكات 5G دورًا مهمًا في تشكيل وتسريع المسار نحو التحول الرقمي عبر مختلف الصناعات. هدفنا هو توفير أحدث الحلول المبتكرة وتجربة مستخدم استثنائية ليس فقط للعملاء الافراد، ولكن للشركات أيضًا، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على نشر أسرع لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. وهذا يمكننا من مساعدة الشركات المحلية في رقمنة وتعزيز عملياتها خلال هذه الفترة الصعبة والاستعداد لظروف السوق الجديدة التي شكلها الوباء الحالي ".

واختتم الحمد هذا الحدث التثقيفي مسلطاً الضوء على عدد من النقاط الرئيسية ذات صلة بتطوير قطاع الاتصالات الرقمية. كما أعرب عن شكره للمشاركين وفريق stc على الدور الذي قاموا به في تحقيق النجاح المتوقع لهذا الحدث الافتراضي. وأكد على مواصلة المشاركة في الفعاليات ذات القيمة العالية التي تعرض التطورات المستمرة في الصناعة مع إطلاع الجمهور على الابتكارات التي تشكل العالم اليوم للأجيال القادمة.

للمزيد من التفاصيل، يمكن لعملاءstc زيارة موقع الشركة الإلكتروني www.stc.com.kw أو الاتصال بمركز خدمة الشركات على الرقم 50558881 أو عن طريق الايميل stcbusiness@stc.com.kw للحصول على المساعدة على مدار الساعة.

انضم الى برنامج المكافات "قطاف" الان !
Feedback