Back

Published Date : 01st September 2020
stc recognizes Ministy of Interior for their stand during curfew period

  • AlJasem: We would like to express our sincere gratitude and appreciation to all our frontline heroes at the Ministry of Interior for placing their lives on the line to serve and protect the residents of Kuwait
  • A dedication from the heart through the voice of ‘Saher’ to the vigilant heroes at the Ministry of Interior.

Kuwait - 1st September 2020: Kuwait Telecommunications Company – stc, a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers, enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, recognized, in a gesture of appreciation, the strenuous efforts and diligent organization made by the Ministry of Interior and Kuwait police force since the COVID-19 outbreak.

In appreciation of the critical and vital role, stc’s Corporate Communications team, led by Danah AlJasem, with the presence of her team members Ahmed Al-Shayji and Ahmed AlNowaibet, visited several check points throughout Kuwait to honor the men and women in uniform. The initiative was carried out in cooperation with the Security Media Department at the Ministry of Interior to express stc’s gratitude for the solid dedication throughout the seven-month curfew period, which ended the beginning of this month.

To commemorate this occasion, stc produced a video dedicated to the initiatives carried out by the Kuwaiti police and public security force, which included highlights from stc’s public relations team’s field visits to several security points located in different areas around Kuwait. The production featured Kuwaiti poet, Saher, who used gentle and expressive words to convey the true appreciation for the frontline officials, who are the real heroes of this difficult period.

Danah AlJasem, General Manager of Corporate Communications at stc, said, “This initiative comes as an additional step in the range of activities launched by stc since the Coronavirus outbreak in support of the relentless efforts made by State officials to overcome current challenges. It goes without saying that stc, as well as other members of the private sector, will stand by the Kuwaiti society and continuously support government institutions during challenging and prosperous times.”

She added, “On behalf of the team at stc, I would like to express our sincere gratitude and appreciation to all our frontline heroes that include ranking officials and police officers at the Ministry of Interior for placing their lives on the line to serve and protect the residents of Kuwait. Even though curfew restrictions have been lifted, their critical role in preserving the health and safety measures in Kuwait does not go unnoticed.”

AlJasem concluded, “Since the beginning of the pandemic, stc launched a series of humanitarian activities aimed at supporting Kuwaiti residents. The Company also focused on granting its customers with greater accessibility to its distinguished offerings and promotions by upgrading its digital platforms to permit a safe and convenient user experience, in line with the stc’s strategy to enable digital transformation.”

It is worth mentioning that stc launched several community related initiatives in the past period that include distributing 5,000 vouchers, to returning citizens and at Ambulance Centers to front-liners, during the Company’s field visits to welcome back citizens and show appreciation to paramedics. This initiative was within the framework of stc’s “Stay Safe” campaign, which also included the distribution of 25,000 free prepaid lines to travelers returning to Kuwait.

stc also distributed iftar meals during the holy month of Ramadan. The meals were sent to paramedics across Kuwait as part of the Company’s “Ramadan Lives On” campaign as a sign of appreciation to paramedics for their great efforts in taking care of residents during the challenging period. The Company also worked side by side with the Ministry of Health to facilitate seamless data transfer, and to import statistics and updates relevant to COVID-19 onto stc website.

In its final statement, stc urged residents to adhere to the safety protocols issued by both the Ministry of Health and Ministry of Interior, following the government’s decision to practice social distancing and avoid direct contact with inpiduals, that may lead to the spread of infection, to overcome the pandemic.

To find out more about stc’s solutions to combat COVID-19, send an email to stcbusiness@stc.com.kw with your inquiry or contact stc business at 50558881.

Customers can also follow stc’s official social media platforms, visit one of stc’s branches, download mystc mobile application, visit www.stc.com.kw or contact the customer service center by dialing 102 for around the clock assistance.

Join our qitaf rewards program now!
Feedback
Feedback

رجوع

مدينة الكويت، 01 سبتمبر 2020
stc تكرم رجال الداخلية على مجهوداتهم خلال فترة حظر التجوال

  • الجاسم: شكر واجب لجميع القياديين والقائمين على العمل في وزارة الداخلية على ما بذلوه من جهد لحماية الوطن والمواطنين
  • إهداء من القلب بصوت ((ساهر)) إلى كل ساهرمن أبطال وزارة الداخلية

مدينة الكويت، 1 سبتمبر 2020: في بادرة لرد الجميل للمجتمع الكويتي عامة ورجال الأمن بشكل خاص، قامت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية stc، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم الخدمات المبتكرة والمنصات المتكاملة للعملاء في دولة الكويت، بمبادرة استثنائية لتكريم أبطال وزارة الداخلية على مجهوداتهم المضنية التي بذلوها منذ تفشي جائحة كورونا COVID-19.

وتثميناً لهذا الدور الهام والحيوي، قام فريق العلاقات العامة في شركةstc  بقيادة السيدة دانة الجاسم وحضور السيد أحمد الشايجي والسيد أحمد النويبت بزيارة ميدانية لعدد من نقاط التفتيش المنتشرة في كافة انحاء الكويت، وذلك بالتعاون والتنسيق مع إدارة الاعلام الأمني في وزارة الداخلية، من أجل تكريم رجال الامن في رسالة عرفان  لجهودهم المبذولة على مدار الساعة وخلال الأشهر السبعة الماضية منذ بدء حظر التجوال، وحتى ان تم إلغاءه بداية الشهر الجاري.

كما قام فريق stc بعمل فيديو خاص بهذه المناسبة لتسليط الضوء على مهام وزارة الداخلية، وتغطية جولة فريق العمل في زيارتهم الميدانية لنقاط الأمن في مختلف ارجاء الكويت، وفي هذا الفيديو شارك الشاعر الكويتي ساهر، بكلمات رقيقة ومعبرة موجهة الى رجال الدولة تكريماً لهم، باعتبارهم أحد الابطال الحقيقيون في هذا الفترة الصعبة.

ومن جهتها، قالت السيدة/ دانة فيصل الجاسم، مدير عام إدارة اتصالات الشركات في stc: "تأتي هذه المبادرة كخطوة إضافية ضمن المبادرات المتعددة التي أطلقتها stc منذ تفشي الازمة، والتي تهدف الى دعم الجهود المستمرة التي تبذلها الجهات الرسمية من أجل تخطي العقبة الحالية، وإنه ليس بجديد على شركة  stc ومؤسسات القطاع الخاص الوقوف الى جانب المجتمع الكويتي والتعاون مع مؤسسات الدولة".

وأضافت الجاسم: "بالإنابة عن فريق العمل في stc أود أن أتقدم بالشكر لجميع أبطالنا في الصفوف الامامية والشكر موصول الى القياديين وجميع القائمين على العمل في وزارة الداخلية والجهات الرسميه على ما بذلوه من جهد لحماية الوطن والمواطنين، حيث أنهم لا يزالوا يقومون بدور هام في تطبيق الإجراءات الحمائية التي تسهم في المحافظة على سلامة وصحة أهل الكويت جميعاً".

وأشارت الجاسم: "منذ بداية تفشي فيروس كورونا في الكويت عملت stc على إطلاق سلسلة من الأنشطة والمبادرات الانسانية التي تهدف إلى مساندة أهل الكويت، فضلاً عن مساهماتها في توفير منتجاتها وخدماتها المتميزة وعروضها الحصرية عبر منصاتها الرقمية المتقدمة لتوفير الجهد والوقت على العملاء، وبما يتماشى مع استراتيجية الشركة في مجال تمكين التحول الرقمي".

جدير بالذكر ان stc أطلقت خلال الفترة الماضية عدد من المبادرات المجتمعية ذات الصلة، حيث قامت بتوزيع 5000 قسيمة شراء على المواطنين العائدين الى ارض الوطن وأبطال الصفوف الأولى من مراكز الإسعاف، وذلك خلال زيارات قامت بها شركة stc  لاستقبال اهل الكويت وتقديم التقدير المناسب للمسعفين، ويأتي هذا النشاط في إطار مبادرة "سلامتك تهمنا" والتي اشتملت ايضاً على توزيع 25000 خط مجاني مدفوع بالكامل للمسافرين القادمين إلى الكويت.

كما قامت stc بتوزيع وجبات إفطار للصائمين خلال شهر رمضان الفضيل، حيث خصت الشركة رجال الإسعاف في جميع انحاء الكويت بهذه المبادرة في إطار حملتها "رمضان حي"، في رسالة شكر وعرفان لرجالات الصفوف الامامية ممن يعرضون حياتهم للمخاطر من أجل حماية شعب الكويت الحبيب خلال الأوقات الصعبة التي تمر بها البلاد في ظل مواجهة وباء كورونا. كما عملت جنباً الى جنب مع وزارة الصحة لتيسير نقل البيانات وتوفير آخر المستجدات المتعلقة بفايروس كورونا على موقعها الالكتروني.

واختتم البيان بمناشدة المواطنين والمقيمين للالتزام بالإرشادات التي تحث عليها مؤسسات الدولة الصحية والامنية، مؤكداً على أهمية اتباع توجيهات الحكومة والامتناع عن أي احتكاك مباشر قد يضر برفاهية أحبائهم أو أفراد آخرين من أجل التغلب على الوباء.

لمعرفة المزيد حول حلول stc لمكافحة COVID-19، يمكن أرسال بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى stcbusiness@stc.com.kw مع استفسارك أو عبر الاتصال على رقم هاتف الشركة للقطاع الشركات على 50558881. كما يمكن لعملاءstc متابعة المنصات الرسمية على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي، زيارة أحد فروع الشركة، تطبيق mystc ، زيارة موقع الشركة الإلكتروني www.stc.com.kw أو الاتصال بمركز خدمة العملاء على الرقم 102 للحصول على المساعدة على مدار الساعة.

انضم الى برنامج المكافات "قطاف" الان !
Feedback