Back

Published Date : 27 October 2020
stc records KD 209 mn revenues and KD 27.5 mn net profit During the first nine-months of 2020

  • Growth in stc’s financial results during Q3-2020 in response to its operational performance & digital transformation strategy
  • stc achieved 13% growth in company’s revenue during Q3-2020 compared to Q2-2020
  • stc achieved 16.3% growth in EBITDA during Q3-2020 compared to Q2-2020
  • stc achieved 23.7% growth in net profit during Q3-2020 compared to Q2-2020
  • stc’s customer base has grown by 7.1% to reach 1.84 mn customers by the end of Q3-2020 compared to Q2-2020
  • stc strengthened its position as the second largest telecom operator in Kuwait with a market share of approx. 35% in terms of sector’s market share of revenues

Kuwait - 27 October 2020:Kuwait Telecommunications Company (stc), a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers, enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, announced its financial results for the nine-month period ended 30 September 2020.

The financial results for the nine-month period ended 30 September 2020
KD 209.0 mn
Revenue
KD 57.9 mn
EBITDA
KD 27.5 mn
Net Profit
55 Kuwaiti fils
EPS
KD 411.9 mn
Assets
KD 217.8 mn
Shareholder’s Equity
436 Kuwaiti fils
Book Value Per Share
1.84 mn
Customer base
 

On this occasion, Dr. Mahmoud Ahmad Abdulrahman – stc’s Chairman, stated: During the third quarter of the year 2020, the telecommunications sector witnessed a gradual recovery concerning the operational and financial results throughout the continuous negative economic consequences of the current COVID-19 crisis, which has heavily affected numerous sectors worldwide.

Since the onset of the crisis, stc has been always keen on supporting the Kuwaiti society by launching a number of corporate social responsibility initiatives, in support of the preventive measures taken by the government. stc has also worked with some government agencies and medical companies to prevent the infectious diseases in addition to undertaking several preventive precautionary measures and procedures to avoid outbreaks of contagious diseases, in accordance with the health guidelines and instructions provided by the Ministry of Health. stc has also adopted the highest safety standards and instilled it into the culture of performance among its staff to continue offering high quality services while protecting its customers and employee.

In addition to being a pioneer in providing innovative integrated advanced digital solutions and technological advances for both individuals and enterprises throughout the COVID-19 outbreak, stc was able to achieve these results through adopting a flexible operating model, in addition to being flexible in implementing the company’s digital transformation strategy and providing advanced technical solutions in line with the government outlook with regard to social distancing for individual and enterprise segments. Through capitalizing on the 5G network to deliver a range of digital services, which have become a significant part of the Kuwaiti Community’s daily activities, stc was able to satisfy the high demand for broadband high-speed networks following the latest governmental decisions of pursuing the current Academic Year using the online platforms in addition to the corporates’ incumbent for the online cloud and digital solutions”.

Commenting on stc’s financial results for the nine-months period, Dr. Abdulrahman, commented: stc’s stc’s total revenues stood at KD 209.0 mn for the nine-month period ended 30 September 2020 in comparison to KD 215.6 mn for the same period last year. On the other hand, EBITDA reached KD 57.9 mn during the first nine-month period of 2020 compared to KD 60.1 mn during the same period in 2019. stc’s EBITDA margin reached 27.7% during the 9M-2020 period compared to 27.9% in 2019. As a result, stc recorded a net profit KD 27.5 mn (earnings per share of 55 fils) with a profit margin of 13.1% for the period”.

Dr. Abdulrahman Added: stc’s financial results for the first nine-month period of 2020 demonstrated the company’s ability to compete and enhance its position as the second largest telecom operator in the Kuwaiti telecom market with a revenue market share of approx. 35%. With the ongoing repercussions and challenges we are facing due to the COVID-19 crisis, the cost optimization program in order to achieve the best results and enhance profitability through adopting a balanced and effective financial policy in relation to the operational and capital expenditure.

Commenting on the quarterly results for the three months period ended 30 September 2020, Eng. Maziad Bin Nasser Alharbi - stc’s Chief Executive Officer, added:“The Company’s financial results have witnessed remarkable growth in the third quarter compared to the second quarter of 2020 as the revenue recorded KD 72.6 million in Q3-2020 compared to KD 64.2 million in Q2-2020 representing a growth of 13%. While EBITDA grew by 16.3% to reach, KD 22.0 million in Q3-2020 compared to KD 18.9 million in Q2-2020. As a result, the net profit for the same period increased by 23.7% to reach KD 11.6 million compared to 9.3 million.

stc successfully achieved these results despite the economic challenges the world has witnessed following COVID-19. stc has managed to achieve good levels of revenues and enhance its operational efficiency to add value to its customers and achieve better returns for its shareholders.

Considering the Company’s financial position as of 30 September 2020, total assets reached KD 411.9 mn, while total shareholders' equity reached KD 217.8 mn, with a book value of 436 Kuwaiti fils per share. Furthermore, stc boasts a strong financial solvency position, considered to be amongst the best in comparison to telecom companies in the Middle East. Furthermore, stc’s customer base stood at 1.84 mn customer at the end of September 2020.

Alharbi added: the third quarter of 2020 witnessed the launch of a series of promotions and services that can benefit and add value to the user experience of both individuals and corporates. During the quarter, we launched the dedicated backup access solution in a step to build on the series of offerings introduced by the Company to its enterprise customers. The new solution aimed at preventing any disruptions in primary internet connectivity that may lead to interruptions in business functions, while keeping in mind the current challenges companies and SMEs are facing in their return to normal business operations.

Upon subscribing to the limited time and exclusive promotions, new customers and those renewing their subscriptions received several complimentary gifts and enjoyed benefits that range from 500 free local minutes to double the GBs, reaching up to 100 GB on the largest 5G network in Kuwait.

Additionally, stc was the first operator in the Middle East to launch unlimited 5G roaming for all its postpaid, prepaid and enterprise customers across all GCC Countries. Following the chain of exclusive and innovative offers released by the Company, the innovative and ground-breaking service could be added to any of stc’s packages for both existing and new customers. By subscribing to the roaming service, customers were able to enjoy the telecom operator’s ultra-fast 5G speeds throughout all GCC countries without any price increases to offered roaming packages.

stc also announced the launch TURBONET, a product developed with the latest state-of-the-art technology capable of delivering fixed internet speeds. TURBONET was available to customers with monthly plans, in addition to a complete mesh WiFi solution and outdoor router that guarantees maximum home coverage at no additional cost.

By offering its range of "Always ON" postpaid plans, packaged with new unique benefits designed to meet customers’ connectivity requirements, customers were able to unlock the new-to-market features by subscribing to one of stc’s plans. The plans featured the highly convenient Always ON service that permits users to always remain connected to the internet, as well as benefits ranging from telecom to premium digital services.

Furthermore, in order to strengthen its 5G network and provide better solutions to its customers, stc expanded its 5G network on a 2.1 GHz frequency band, the first of its kind in Kuwait. The deployment of the network not only improves the overall user experience for customers, but it also prepares for the exploration and development of 5G vertical industry applications”.

Join our qitaf rewards program now!
Feedback
Feedback

رجوع

الكويت ، 27 اكتوبر 2020
209 مليون دينار إيرادات stc خلال التسعة أشهر الأولى من عام 2020 وصافي ربح 27.5 مليون دينار

  • نمو نتائج stc المالية خلال الربع الثالث من عام 2020 استجابة لاستراتيجيتها المرتكزة على الأداء التشغيلي والتحول الرقمي.
  • حققت stc نموا بلغ 13% في ايرادات الشركة خلال الربع الثالث مقارنة مع الربع الثاني من عام 2020
  • حققت stc نموا بلغ 16.3% في أرباح قبل الفوائد والضرائب والاستهلاك والإطفاء خلال الربع الثالث مقارنة مع الربع الثاني من عام 2020
  • حققت stc نموا بلغ 23.7% في صافي الأرباح خلال الربع الثالث مقارنة مع الربع الثاني من عام 2020
  • نمو قاعدة العملاء بنسبة 7.1% لتصل إلى 1.84 مليون عميل في نهاية الربع الثالث مقارنة مع الربع الثاني من عام 2020
  • عززت stc مكانتها كثاني أكبر شركة اتصالات في الكويت بحصة سوقية تصل إلى حوالي 35% من حجم إيرادات القطاع

الكويت – 27 أكتوبر 2020: أعلنت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية (stc)، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم خدمات ومنصات مبتكرة للعملاء في الكويت، عن نتائجها المالية لفترة التسعة أشهر المنتهية في 30 سبتمبر 2020.

النتائج المالية لفترة التسعة أشهر المنتهية في 30 سبتمبر2020

الإيرادات

209.0 مليون دينار كويتي

الأرباح قبل الفوائد والضرائب والاستهلاك والإطفاء

57.9 مليون دينار كويتي

صافي الربح

27.5 مليون دينار كويتي

ربحية السهم

55    فلس كويتي

الموجودات

411.9 مليون دينار كويتي

حقوق المساهمين

217.8 مليون دينار كويتي

القيمة الدفترية للسهم

436  فلس كويتي

قاعدة العملاء

1.84 مليون عميل

 

وفي هذه المناسبة صرح الدكتور محمود أحمد عبدالرحمن، رئيس مجلس إدارة الشركة قائلاً:"شهد قطاع الاتصالات خلال الربع الثالث من عام 2020 انتعاشاً تدريجياً فيما يتعلق بالنتائج التشغيلية والمالية للشركة في ظل استمرار التداعيات السلبية التي خلفتها الأزمة الاقتصادية الحالية جراء فيروس كورونا المستجد على مستوى العالم في معظم القطاعات.

ومنذ بداية الأزمة، حرصت stc على دعم كافة شرائح المجتمع الكويتي خلال تلك الفترة عبر إطلاق سلسلة من المبادرات الاجتماعية والتي تنطوي على دعم أنشطة الدولة الوقائية في مجال الصحة والسلامة والتوعوية الاجتماعية. كما تعاونت stc مع بعض الجهات الحكومية والشركات الطبية بشأن سبل الوقاية من الأمراض المعدية إضافةً إلى اتخاذها لعدد من التدابير والإجراءات الاحترازية بغرض الوقاية تبعاً للإرشادات والتعليمات الصحية التي نصت عليها وزارة الصحة وتبنيها لأفضل معايير السلامة وغرسها في ثقافة أداء العاملين لديها لتقديم خدمات ذات جودة عالية تتفق مع الإجراءات الكفيلة بحماية عملائها والعاملين لديها.

وبالإضافة إلى ريادتها في توفير حلول رقمية وتقنية متكاملة ومتطورة ومبتكرة للأفراد والشركات على حد سواء طوال فترة تفشي فيروس كورونا المستجد، تمكنت stc من تحقيق هذه النتائج من خلال اعتماد نموذج تشغيلي مرن بالإضافة إلى مرونتها بتطبيق استراتيجية الشركة للتحول الرقمي وتقديم حلول تقنية متكاملة بما يخدم توجهات حكومة دولة الكويت فيما يتعلق بالتباعد الاجتماعي للأفراد والشركات. وقد حرصت stc على الاستفادة من شبكة الجيل الخامس لتقديم مجموعة من الخدمات الرقمية، والتي أصبحت تشكل جزءاً كبيراً من الأنشطة اليومية للمجتمع الكويتي، كما تمكنت stc من تلبية الطلب المتزايد على شبكات النطاق العريض العالية السرعة في أعقاب أحدث القرارات الحكومية المتعلقة بمتابعة السنة الدراسية الحالية من خلال منصات الإنترنت بالإضافة إلى توجه الشركات إلى الحلول الرقمية والسحابية".

وتعليقاً على إعلان النتائج المالية لفترة التسعة أشهر المنتهية في 30 سبتمبر 2020، قال الدكتور عبدالرحمن:"بلغت إيرادات stc 209.0 مليون دينار كويتي خلال فترة التسعة أشهر الأولى من عام 2020، مقارنةً مع 215.6 مليون دينار كويتي للفترة نفسها من العام السابق. ومن جهة أخرى، بلغ الدخل قبل احتساب الفوائد والضرائب والاستهلاك والإطفاء 57.9 مليون دينار كويتي خلال فترة التسعة أشهر الأولى من عام 2020، مقارنة مع 60.1 مليون دينار كويتي خلال الفترة نفسها من العام 2019. كما وصل هامش الدخل قبل احتساب الفوائد والضرائب والاستهلاك والإطفاء إلى 27.7% خلال التسعة أشهر الأولى من عام 2020، مقارنة مع 27.9% من العام السابق. وبالتالي، أثمرت هذه النتائج عن تحقيق صافي ربح بلغ 27.5 مليون دينار كويتي (ربحية السهم 55 فلساً) وبهامش ربحية 13.1%.

وأشار الدكتور عبدالرحمن: لقد عكست النتائج المالية لـشركة stc خلال فترة التسعة أشهر الأولى لعام 2020، قدرتها على المنافسة وتعزيز مكانتها كثاني أكبر شركة اتصالات من حيث حصتها السوقية من حجم الإيرادات في قطاع الاتصالات الكويتي بحصة سوقية تصل إلى حوالي 35%. ومع استمرار التداعيات والتحديات التي نواجهها جراء أزمة كورونا، نعمل في stc على تفعيل برنامج لخفض التكاليف وذلك للوصول إلى أفضل النتائج وتعزيز الربحية عبر اعتماد سياسة مالية متزنة وفعالة على صعيد النفقات التشغيلية والرأسمالية".

وتعليقاً على الأداء الربع سنوي للثلاثة أشهر المنتهية في 30 سبتمبر 2020، صرح المهندس مزيد بن ناصر الحربي، الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة قائلاً:شهدت النتائج المالية للشركة نمواً ملحوظاً خلال الربع الثالث مقارنة مع الربع الثاني من العام الحالي لتصل إيرادات الربع الثالث من عام 2020 إلى 72.6 مليون دينار كويتي مقارنة مع 64.2 مليون دينار كويتي خلال الربع الثاني من عام 2020 أي بنسبة نمو 13%. كما سجل الدخل قبل احتساب الفوائد والضرائب والاستهلاك والإطفاء نمو بنسبة 16.3% حيث بلغ 22.0 مليون دينار كويتي في الربع الثالث من عام 2020 مقارنة مع 18.9 مليون دينار كويتي في الربع الثاني من عام 2020، في حين ارتفعت الأرباح الصافية للفترة نفسها إلى 11.6 مليون دينار كويتي مقارنة مع 9.3 مليون دينار كويتي وبنسبة نمو وصلت إلى 23.7%.

وقد حققت الشركة هذه النتائج على الرغم من التحديات الاقتصادية التي شهدها العالم إثر جائحة فيروس كورونا المستجد، حيث استطاعت stc أن تحقق مستويات جيدة في الإيرادات بالإضافة إلى تعزيز الكفاءة التشغيلية لخلق قيمة مضافة لعملائها وعوائد أفضل لمساهميها.

وحول المركز المالي للشركة كما في 30 سبتمبر 2020، بلغت إجمالي موجودات الشركة في نهاية الفترة 411.9 مليون دينار كويتي كما بلغ إجمالي حقوق مساهمي الشركة 217.8 مليون دينار كويتي لتصل القيمة الدفترية للسهم إلى 436 فلس كويتي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك تتمتع الشركة بملاءة مالية قوية على مستوى شركات الاتصالات في الشرق الأوسط. هذا وقد بلغت قاعدة العملاء 1.84 مليون عميل في نهاية شهر سبتمبر 2020".

وأضاف الحربي قائلاً: "لقد شهد الربع الثالث من عام 2020 إطلاق العديد من العروض والخدمات التي تصب في مصلحة العملاء من الأفراد والشركات، حيث تم إطلاق خدمة الربط الاحتياطي لخدمات الاتصال بالإنترنت، في خطوة إضافية إلى جانب سلسلة من العروض والخدمات الاستثنائية التي تمنحها stc للعملاء من الشركات وقطاع الأعمال لتجنبهم أي ضرر قد ينتج عن انقطاع خدمة الربط الأساسية، آخذين بعين الاعتبار التحديات المختلفة التي تواجه الشركات وكذلك المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في سبيل تحقيق العودة الطبيعية لسير الأعمال.

وفي إطار عروضها الحصرية والاستثنائية لعملائها الحاليين والجدد، فقد اشتملت على هدايا مجانية ودقائق محلية إضافية تصل الى 500 دقيقة محلية شهرياً، وضعف سعة الإنترنت لتصل إلى 100 جيجابات على شبكات الجيل الخامس 5G ذات التغطية الاوسع على مستوى الكويت.

ومن جهة أخرى، أطلقت stc خدمات التجوال غير المحدود وفائق السرعة عبر شبكات الجيل الخامس 5G لجميع باقات الدفع الآجل والمسبق والشركات بكافة دول الخليج لأول مرة على مستوى الشرق الأوسط، إضافةً إلى سلسلة من العروض المبتكرة والرائدة التي توفرها الشركة بما سيسمح للعملاء الحاليين والجدد الاستمتاع بسرعات فائقة لخدمة 5G عبر مشغلي الاتصالات في جميع دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي دون أي زيادة في أسعار باقات التجوال الشهرية.

كما أعلنت stc عن إطلاق العرض الحصري والأحدث في الكويتTURBONET ، مستعينة بأحدث التقنيات التكنولوجية المعروفة في عالم الاتصالات لتوفير سرعات إنترنت ثابتة للعملاء عبر شبكاتها ضمن باقات شهرية، بالإضافة إلى تزويد العملاء بتقنية الـ Meshوراوتر خارجي يضمن أقصى تغطية للمنزل دون أي تكلفة إضافية.

فضلاً عن توفير مجموعة باقات "خلّك ON" الصوتية والانترنت الجديدة للدفع الآجل، والتي توفّر العديد من المزايا الجديدة والغير مسبوقة، والتي تم تصميمها لتلبية كافة احتياجات تواصل العملاء. ويمكن للعملاء الانطلاق إلى عالم مختلف من المزايا الرائعة من خلال الاشتراك بإحدى باقات stc المتنوّعة والتي تشمل خدمات اتصال وخدمات رقمية حصرية، من المكالمات الصوتية إلى الإنترنت المستمر والرسائل النصية وغيرها الكثير.

وفي سبيل تقوية شبكات الجيل الخامس لتوفير خدمات أفضل للعملاء، قامت stc بتعزيز تجربة شبكة الجيل الخامس 5G على نطاق تردد 2.1GHz ، التقنية الأولى من نوعها في الكويت، والتي تساهم في تحسين تجربة العملاء، وتمهد أيضاً السبيل أمام استكشاف وتطوير التطبيقات الحديثة لخدمات شبكة الجيل الخامس 5G".

انضم الى برنامج المكافات "قطاف" الان !
Feedback