Back

Published Date : 22 January 2020
stc signs long-term financing facility with NBK worth KD40 mn

Kuwait - 22nd January 2020: Kuwait Telecommunications Company – stc, has signed a ten-year financing facility with the National Bank of Kuwait (NBK). The KD40 mn facility aims to assist stc in expanding its operational activities and financing the Company’s capital expenditures.

The Executive Management Teams from both entities attended the signing ceremony, where the agreement was concluded in the presence of Maziad Alharbi, stc – Kuwait Chief Executive Officer, and Salah Al-Fulaij, NBK – Kuwait Chief Executive Officer, as well as Mohammed Al-Assaf, stc – Kuwait Chief Financial Officer , and Ali Fardan, NBK – Bahrain General Manager.

On this occasion, Alharbi, stc – Kuwait CEO, said, "Our strategic partnership, which began over a decade ago, shows the joint effort and mutual trust shared between stc and NBK. I would like to express my sincere appreciation to NBK’s executive management and team for their ongoing support and cooperation in arranging and executing this transaction.”

He added, "Coupled with the launch of our new brand, this facility marks a new step and a pivotal role in implementing stc’s sustainable business growth, operational and expansion strategy. The financing facility will be utilized for CAPEX and working capital requirements that will assist the Company in reaching its long and short term goals.”

Alharbi also said, "We will spare no effort towards enhancing the efficiency of our business model, wide array of offerings and quality services to cater to the needs of our customers and exceed their expectations, as well as pursue our strive towards enabling the digital transformation, benefiting our shareholders and all stakeholders.”

Salah Al-Fulaij, NBK – Kuwait Chief Executive Officer, said, “NBK is the first choice for companies in the private sector when financing major deals and projects. This is mainly due to the bank’s strong financial profile and extensive experience in seamlessly executing major short and long-term financing solutions, which ultimately reflect the bank’s leading position in the local and regional banking sector.”

Al-Fulaij said, “Signing this financing agreement with stc is a testament to the strong relationship that has developed over the years with NBK.”

He added, “We continue to solidify our leadership role in the market by providing outstanding banking services to local companies, relying on close relationships with our customers, provide an exceptional level of customer service, offer specialized professional advice, while utilizing our Group’s regional and international network. We have utilized our resources and expertise to build an array of diversified banking solutions, while investing in the latest digital banking technology to provide our corporate clients with an unrivaled experience in the banking sector.”

NBK is the largest financial institution in Kuwait with effective market dominance in the commercial banking arena. The bank has been consistently awarded with the highest credit ratings of all banks in the region from Moody’s, Standard & Poor’s, and Fitch Ratings. NBK has a wide local and international network of branches across 4 continents, with its international presence extending to cover many of the world’s leading financial centers including New York, London, Paris, Singapore and Shanghai. NBK also has a wide regional network covering Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Iraq, Lebanon, Jordan and Turkey.

Innovative solutions and major milestones

stc strives to provide its customers, whether consumers or companies, with innovative services and digital solutions that enrich the lives of its customer base. The Company focuses on growth in unconventional paths within the fields of communication, entertainment, information, digital services and data transmission, providing customers with the best experience around the clock.

stc has succeeded in attracting investments from the private sector, driving the economy and repositioning the telecom sector as one of the most pivotal and active sectors contributing to the evolution of global technology. The Company has dedicated its resources and strong network to provide the best wireless coverage in Kuwait, playing a key role in enhancing the nation’s infrastructure.

Since 2008, stc's accomplishments have transformed Kuwait’s telecom market through unrivalled wireless pricing models and fee. In 2016, stc entered the International Telecommunications Union (ITU), a specialized agency of the United Nations that is responsible for issues that concern information and communication technologies. In 2019, stc became the first network to offer its customers the 5G service and enabled enterprises mobility. Since then, stc invested in building the most advanced network in the local market, proudly owning the largest number of 5G covered sites in Kuwait.

Join our qitaf rewards program now!
Feedback
Feedback

رجوع

تاريخ النشر: 22 يناير 2020
stc توقع اتفاقية تمويل طويلة الأمد مع "الوطني" بقيمة 40 مليون دينار

مدينة الكويت - 22 يناير 2020 وقعت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية stc، وبنك الكويت الوطني NBK اتفاقية تمويل طويلة الامد ، بقيمة 40 مليون دينار كويتي تمتد لفترة 10 سنوات، بهدف تنفيذ خطط التوسع في الاعمال التشغيلية وتغطية المصروفات الرأسمالية للشركة.

وحضر مراسم توقيع العقد ممثلي الادارة التنفيذية من كلا المؤسستين، حيث تم اتمام الاتفاق في حضور كل من المهندس مزيد الحربي الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الاتصالات الكويتية stc والسيد صلاح الفليج الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الكويت الوطني - الكويت، والسيد محمد العساف الرئيس التنفيذي للقطاع المالي لشركة الاتصالات الكويتية stc والسيد علي فردان مدير عام بنك الكويت الوطني - البحرين.

وبهذه المناسبة، علق الحربي الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الاتصالات الكويتية stc، قائلا": "يكلل توقيع الصفقة مجهودات التعاون المشترك والثقة المتبادلة التي تتمتع بها المؤسستين، ويسطر لأكثر من عقد العمل الثنائي بين stc والوطني، وأود أن أتقدم الى الإدارة التنفيذية وفريق عمل الوطني بالشكر على مجهوداتهم وكفاءتهم في ترتيب واتمام الصفقة".

وأضاف: "تزامناً مع اطلاق العلامة التجارية الجديدة، تسطر صفقة التمويل هذهخطوة جديدة وانجاز ملموس في سبيل تنفيذ استراتيجية stc للنمو المستدام ودعم النمو التشغيلي وتماشياً مع استراتيجيتنا للتوسع في نطاق الاعمال، حيث يستهدف الائتمان تغطية المصروفات التشغيلية والرأسمالية المترتبة على تنفيذ الخطط المستقبلية للشركة".

وأكد الحربي، "لن نأل جهداً في سبيل تعزيز تكاملية الاعمال والعروض والخدمات المقدمة الى عملاءنا بما يفوق توقعاتهم، وكذلك دعم خدماتنا في مجال تمكين التحول الرقمي بما يعود بالنفع على جميع اصحاب المصلحة من مساهمين وحملة اسهم".

ومن ناحيته، قال السيد/ صلاح الفليج - الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الكويت الوطني - الكويت: "...."

"يمثل بنك الكويت الوطني الخيار الأول لتمويل الصفقات والمشروعات الكبرى لدى شركات القطاع الخاص في الكويت في ظل ما يتمتع به البنك من ميزانية ضخمة وخبرات واسعة تجعله الأجدر دائمأ في قيادة التمويلات كبيرة الحجم وطويلة الأمد والذي يأتي انعكاساً لريادتنا للقطاع المصرفي".

وأكد الفليج على أن توقيع صفقة التمويل مع شركة stc يمثل تأكيداً للعلاقات المتميزة التي تجمع بنك الكويت الوطني والشركة، والممتدة على مدار سنوات طويلة.

وأضاف الفليج "نسعى إلى ترسيخ ريادتنا في تقديم الخدمات المصرفية المتميزة للشركات المحلية معتمدين في ذلك على العلاقات الوثيقة مع عملائنا والمستوى الاستثنائي لخدمة العملاء وما نقدمه من استشارات مهنية متخصصة إلى جانب القيمة المضافة التي نكتسبها من انتشار عمليات المجموعة في الأسواق الرئيسية بالمنطقة بالإضافة إلى تركيزنا على تنويع المنتجات المصرفية المقدمة للشركات من خلال تطوير الخدمات القائمة على التكنولوجيا الحديثة".

ريادة محلية وانتشار دولي

هذا ويعد بنك الكويت الوطني أكبر مؤسسة مالية في الكويت ويتمتع بهيمنة على قطاع البنوك التجارية ويحافظ في الوقت نفسه على أعلى التصنيفات الائتمانية على مستوى كافة البنوك في المنطقة بإجماع وكالات التصنيف الائتماني المعروفة: موديز، وستاندر آند بور وفيتش. كما يتميز بنك الكويت الوطني بانتشار شبكته محلياً وعالمياً، والتي تمتد في 4 قارات لتشمل أفرع وشركات تابعة ومكاتب تمثيل في كل من الصين، وجينيف، ولندن، وباريس، ونيويورك، وسنغافورة، بالإضافة إلى تواجدها الإقليمي في كل من لبنان، والأردن، ومصر، والبحرين، والسعودية، والعراق، وتركيا، والامارات.

تسعى stc جاهدة لتزويد عملائها، سواء الأفراد أو الشركات(stc business) ، بمجموعة فريدة من المنتجات والخدمات التي تلبي تطلعاتهم واحتياجاتهم. توفر stc العديد من الفرص في مجالات الإتصالات والترفيه والمعلومات والخدمات الرقمية ونقل البيانات، وتقدم أفضل تجربة للعملاء على مدار الساعة.

نجحت stc في جذب استثمارات القطاع الخاص، ودفع الاقتصاد وإعادة تموضع قطاع الاتصالات باعتباره من القطاعات الأكثر حيوية في تطور التكنولوجيا العالمية، وتوفير أفضل تغطية لاسلكية في الكويت، ولعب دور رئيسي في تحسين البنية التحتية العصرية في الكويت.

منذ عام 2008، غيّرت إنجازات stc مفهوم سوق الاتصالات الكويتي، بما في ذلك نمط تعرفة الإتصال. في عام 2016، أصبحت stc عضواً في الإتحاد الدولي للاتصالات ITU. وفي عام 2018، أصبحت أول شبكة تقدم لعملائها خدمة الجيل الخامس 5G وتمكين الشركات في مجال الإتصالات. استثمرت stc في بناء الشبكة الأكثر تقدماً، وتمتلك بفخر أكبر عدد من المواقع التي تغطيها خدمة 5G في الكويت.

انضم الى برنامج المكافات "قطاف" الان !
Feedback