Back

Published Date : 26th April 2020

A dedication to the people of Kuwait during the blessed holy month

stc welcomes Ramadan with its "Ramadan Lives On" campaign

  • AlJasem: It is important to revive the annual traditions of the Holy Month and stay connected with our loved ones while social distancing and considering all precautionary measures
  • The 2020 Ramadan advertisement generated more than 4 million views in its first day

Kuwait-26th April 2020: Kuwait Telecommunications Company - stc, a world-class digital leader providing innovative services and platforms to customers enabling the digital transformation in Kuwait, launched its “Ramadan Lives On” campaign with a dedication to the people of Kuwait and the Arab world, wishing a blessed and fulfilling Holy Month of Ramadan.

In a statement released by the Company, stc announced that it released a Ramadan advertisement carrying the same name as its campaign, noting that the production received positive feedback from the public, generating over 4 million views on its first day.

This campaign comes within the framework of stc’s corporate social responsibility strategy focusing on supporting the local community and Arab World during these difficult times. Despite the current conditions and enforcement of social distancing, stc stands by its commitment, especially during the Holy Month, to continue providing its customers with uninterrupted services, allowing them to connect with their loved ones through stc’s advanced digital channels and solutions. 

In her role, Danah AlJasem, General Manager of Corporate Communications at stc, said, “We are pleased with the public’s reception and feedback regarding our 2020 Ramadan advertisement, “Ramadan Lives On”. The video exceeded 4 million views in one day after it was uploaded on stc’s digital platforms, reflecting the originality of the concept and quality of the production, which was positively received by the audience.”

Explaining the concept, AlJasem said, "We focused on portraying what the world is currently going through while touching on the importance of staying connected with your loved ones. Even though worldwide lockdowns and curfews have emptied streets, closed businesses, and triggered economic slowdowns, Ramadan lives on in our hearts and continues to be filled with life. The Holy Month reminds us of the strength of our faith and will power to adjust and overcome obstacles that arise in our paths. The annual traditions tied to the Holy Month are still felt and experienced in our beloved country, despite the current circumstances. The concept also focuses on encouraging social distancing and staying at home, while using online platforms to connect with family and friends. We also still wanted to emphasize the importance of adhering to the government’s guidelines and instructions to help ensure the health and safety of our people, taking us a step closer towards overcoming this pandemic together.”

AlJasem added, "As part of our social responsibility agenda, we launched a series of activities and CSR initiatives under the umbrella of our “Ramadan Live On” campaign. The activities aim to support the people of Kuwait in facing the current conditions that are in effect due to the pandemic. The campaign comes as a segment of stc’s commitment towards supporting the local community and economy.”

AlJasem concluded, “Since the early stages of the COVID-19 outbreak in Kuwait, stc has worked diligently to assist the government’s efforts in responding and containing the spread of infection. In our most recent initiative, stc utilized its resources to accommodate returning citizens to their beloved country, as well as back the preventative measures the country has set in place to combat the COVID-19 pandemic. "

The Company also distributed 25,000 free prepaid lines to travelers arriving back to Kuwait in cooperation with Kuwait Airways and the Ministry of Health. The purpose of distributing the prepaid lines was to ensure that returning citizens had a channel to communicate with their loved ones at no cost during the mandatory isolation period.

To better serve its customers, stc upgraded its digital channels to offer the Company’s array of products and services to new and existing customers from the comfort of their homes. stc’s online platforms also allow customers to seamlessly execute transactions related to their accounts online and hassle free. With the upgrade came a series of online exclusive offers to enrich the customers’ experience at home, whether it be online gaming, working remotely from home or enjoying services to fulfill their entertainment needs.

To find out more about stc’s promotions, sponsorships and events, follow stc’s official social media platforms, visit one of stc’s branches, download mystc mobile application, visit www.stc.com.kw or contact the customer service center by dialing 102 for around the clock assistance.

STC  Helpline
For assistance call 102
Feedback
Feedback

رجوع

مدينة الكويت،: 26 ابريل 2020

في مباركة لأهل الكويت بمناسبة حلول الشهر الفضيل

stc تستقبل رمضان بمبادرة "رمضان حي"

  • الجاسم: من الهام احياء تقاليد الشهر الفضيل عبر التواصل مع احبائنا  عن بعد دون الاخلال بالإجراءات الوقائية
  • إعلان رمضان 2020 استقطب أكثر من 4 ملايين مشاهدة في يومه الاول

مدينة الكويت،25 أبريل 2020

أعلنت شركة الاتصالات الكويتية stc، الرائدة في تمكين التحول الرقمي وتقديم الخدمات المبتكرة والمنصات المتكاملة للعملاء في دولة الكويت، عن إطلاق مبادرة "رمضان حي" لتقديم التبريكات الى الشعب الكويتي والعربي بمناسبة حلول شهر رمضان الفضيل.

وبهذه المناسبة أطلقت stc اعلان رمضاني يحمل الاسم ذاته على مستوى المجموعة، مشيرة الى ان هذا العمل الفني قد لاقى اقبال كبير من الجمهور خلال الساعات الأولى لإطلاقه، حيث استقطب أكثر من 4 ملايين مشاهدة في يومه الأول.

 وتأتي المبادرة في إطار استراتيجية stc للمسؤولية المجتمعية لدعم التواصل الاجتماعي بين افراد المجتمع عبر توفير قنوات اتصال عبر شبكات stc المتطورة لا سيما خلال الشهر الفضيل، وتأكيدا على أنها لن تتخاذل عن توفير كافة خدماتها رغم الظروف الصعبة التي يمر به العالم اجمع.

ومن جهتها قالت السيدة/ دانة فيصل الجاسم، مدير عام إدارة اتصالات الشركات في stc: "سعداء بالأقبال الجماهيري المتميز الذي لاقاه الإعلان الرمضاني لـ stc لعام 2020 "رمضان حي"، وتخطى حاجز ال4 ملايين مشاهدة في أول يوم لإطلاقه، مما يعكس المحتوى الهادف للعمل الفني الذي جاء تهنئة لجموع الجماهير رغم الأوقات الصعبة".

وأوضحت الجاسم: "يعكس محتوى الإعلان ما يمر به العالم حالياً، واهمية ان يبقى الجميع على تواصل. فعلى الرغم من إلغاء مختلف الأنشطة الخارجية، وخلو الشوارع من الناس، يستمر رمضان بفرحته التي يزرعها فينا، مليئًا بالايمان والحياة ولا تزال تقاليد رمضان المعتادة جزء متأصل فينا ... لذا فإننا نشجع على الاستمرار في البقاء في المنزل وفي نفس الوقت عدم الاخلال بالتوازن في العلاقات الاجتماعية من خلال استخدام قنوات التواصل عبر الإنترنت للتواصل مع أحبائنا عن بعد بما يتماشى مع تعليمات الحكومة ولأماننا على أمل أن تنتهي هذه القضية الصحية العالمية قريبًا بدعمنا وباتباع احتياطات السلامة".

وأضافت الجاسم: "من منطلق دورنا المجتمعي، أطلقنا سلسلة من الأنشطة والمبادرات الانسانية تحت مظلة "رمضان حي" التي تهدف إلى مساندة أهل الكويت في مواجهة الظروف الاستثنائية الحالية التي تمر بها البلاد، وسنواصل القيام بدورنا الهام من المنظور الاقتصادي والاجتماعي".

وأشارت: "منذ بداية تفشي فيروس كورونا في الكويت عملت stc على دعم الجهود الحكومية في مجابهة تفشي الوباء، والخطوات الأخيرة التي قامت بها والهادفة الى إعادة أهل الكويت الى وطنهم الغالي، فضلاً عن دعم كافة الخطوات الوقائية التي أطلقتها الدولة من أجل مكافحة تفشي فيروس كورونا COVID-19."

ولخدمة عملائها بشكل أفضل، قامت الشركة بتعزيز قنواتها الرقمية لتقديم مجموعة منتجات وخدمات الشركة للعملاء الجدد والحاليين وهم في اتم راحة بمنازلهم. كما تتيح المنصات الرقمية لعملاء stc  تنفيذ المعاملات المتعلقة بحساباتهم عبر الإنترنت بسلاسة ودون أي متاعب. وفي ظل هذه الظروف التي تمر بها البلاد، أطلقت الشركة سلسلة من العروض الحصرية عبر الإنترنت لإثراء تجربة العملاء في المنزل، سواء كانت للخدمات الترفيهية أو العمل عن بُعد في المنزل.

كما قامت الشركة ايضاً بتوزيع 25000 خط مجاني مدفوع بالكامل للمسافرين القادمين إلى الكويت. حيث استقبلت الشركة بالتعاون مع الخطوط الجوية الكويتية ووزارة الصحة المواطنين العائدين الى ارض الوطن، وقامت بتوزيع البطاقات عليهم لاستخدامها في التواصل مع أحبائهم خلال فترة الحجر الصحي.

للمزيد من التفاصيل، يمكن لعملاءstc   متابعة المنصات الرسمية على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي، زيارة أحد فروع الشركة، تطبيق mystc ، زيارة موقع الشركة الإلكتروني www.stc.com.kw أو الاتصال بمركز خدمة العملاء على الرقم 102 للحصول على المساعدة على مدار الساعة.

STC  Helpline
للحصول على المساعدة، اتصل على 102
Feedback